We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely japanese cuisine”
Review of Dojima-Ann

Dojima-Ann
Ranked #296 of 6,486 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Neighborhood: Union Square
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Union Square
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Really enjoyed a casual meal here. Gyoza were devine, nice sushi and good curry(chicken cats and beef) Excellent service despite it being a busy friday night. Sashimi, particularly salmon seemed to be popular

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomChch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 386 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

So we came after a long day of sight seeing and just wanted something easy. The food was fantastic. The only downside (from a British point of view) is that the food came at all different times. We ordered a starter and a main each - my fiancée's starter and main came together about 5 mins before mine came (also together).

But it was very good food. The staff were attentive and filled our water regularly etc. Also it wasn't that expensive for the quality of food you get.

I'd recommend for good Japanese food.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Located just off of union Square this is a cramped dumpy place that serves some of the most delicious noodles in town. Go for the noodles, not the ambiance. I make this a regular stop whenever I am in town. KService is really fast. Usually crowded, go in the off hours.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Macrosantafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Being honest we had never tried or heard of some of the dishes being served. We tried it anyways lol. Very small and cramped restaurant with so so service. Would not go back. The water tasted really really bad for whatever reason. I ordered some kind of tempura with Shrimp and rice. Only had one small piece of shrimp. We ordered fried oysters as a appetizer and they were served when we were finished with our entrees. Would not go back

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank CbnintheMtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I came here relying on the positive reviews. Boy, was I disappointed - and actually feel bad for people who think this is good Japanese food. If you want authentic Japanese food, this is not the place. I came here with family members. We ordered sushi rolls and the soba noodles (warm). The sushi rolls are very small - I can get better tasting sushi for half the price in the Midwest (where there are no oceans, go figure). For $10, the noodles were a joke. We had to add soy sauce because it was so bland and watery. The place was pretty busy but I have to believe that the majority are tourists (as we were) since I can't imagine people coming back here. Anyway, I was compelled to write so other fellow tourists can go in here with eyes wide open.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dojima-Ann also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Dojima-Ann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing