We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sushi”
Review of Dojima-Ann

Dojima-Ann
Ranked #304 of 6,918 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Neighborhood: Union Square
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Union Square
Reviewed July 25, 2013

loved this sushi place! it was tiny but the sushi was so fresh and tasty. plenty of options and the staff is very friendly and accommodating of large parties.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 207 of 396 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is an authentic Japanese restaurant very close to Union Square. It was bustling with activity the night we were there and I'm sure that this was due to the offering of great food and great value! The food was plentiful and very tasty and there was a good selection of wine and beer. It is right near the busy shopping centre of Union Square so it would make an ideal lunch or dinner retreat so as to recharge your tired batteries!

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aussieholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I ran into this place by luck after a co-worker was shopping for souvenirs on the same street. I saw the restaurant and was intrigued. I took a look inside and saw that it was mostly Japanese people and I immediately knew I had to find time to try it. The food is delicious and of great value. I had the Udon, which was pretty good, but the best deal is the combination dinner where you choose 2 items for 17.95$. It comes with soup, salad and rice. The place is relatively small, so expect a little wait during rush time, but the service was fast.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobmtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I needed food near our hotel after a missed lunch on the flight. This was a pleasant, reasonably priced surprise. The waitress took her time going through the menu with us and we chose a variety. The 49er Roll was great, the Spider roll a little different (not our favorite). The cold soba noodles with yam was great! My husband had the sticky, fermented soybean soba (caution: raw egg). Good experience.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank becca_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This place is not just a sushi place, which I liked. The rice dish (a donburi with pork) was good, and the noodle dishes and tempura looked good (but I was by myself so I didn't get to try a lot of other dishes). Good selection of Japanese beers, which you don't usually see. I thought the price was reasonable. Usually I sit at the bar, but the counter here was not very attractive.

Date of visit: April 2013
Thank jeanfrombos2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dojima-Ann also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Dojima-Ann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing