We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Vin Ambassador

Vin Ambassador
Ranked #144 of 289 Tours in San Francisco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vin Ambassador provides privately guided sommelier wine tours. Our mission is to transform renowned regions into meaningful destinations.
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I spent our 2 year Wedding Anniversary in Napa...Honestly one of the best days of my life!!! I can be a hard person to impress, but even I was extremely impressed. From the moment Andrés picked us up until he dropped us off everything was absolutely perfect! Andre's had a great personality and was extremely knowledgeable of each region and wine. We started out our day at Roundhouse (highly recommended) where we were greeted with friendly staff and of course... a glass of wine! We sampled fresh fruit from the gardens, and the food pairing was amazing!! One Vinyard he brought us to was right out of a story book. We picked up lunch at a local market filled with all of the freshest, finest foods( a local hotspot) and picnicked outside. We watched the sunset over the entire valley from another hidden gem....With of course more wine. We finished of the trip at an amazing local bakery. The day couldnt have gone any better! Andres was amazing! A true expert at what he does!!!
The Mullen's

Helpful?
Thank Muldou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“There is no better guide than Andres”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Had an incredible day with Andres. This is not a mass-market tour. His Mercedes GL450 was spotlessly clean and comfortable for the 6 of us. He took care of everything and made sure we stayed on schedule for a truly amazing day in Napa. Andres will take you at your own pace -- we did 5 vineyards on our trip. He was able to provide nice subtle details for the wine experts in our group, but at the same time, he was able to teach the novices in the group. The tour was personalized and off-the-beaten-path. He obviously has a lot of connections in the industry.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“One of the most relaxing, informative and enjoyable days I've had in a long time!”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Andres was the ultimate host with the most informative way of explaining wine. I now love wine as much as he does! We not only had a terrific day in wine country visiting charming and yummy wineries, but a bit of a tour of San Francisco as well. Andres adds the extra "magic touch" to make the day even more special. He is a gem.....one not to be missed when searching and exploring the wine country.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to visit wine country.”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This was the most enjoyable visit to the wine country I've ever experienced. Many thanks to Andres for sharing his knowledge of wine, making us feel special, and going over and above the call of duty to make us feel special. We ended the day feeling that we made a new friend. Thanks Andres!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank texassicilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Vin Ambassador is a very easy company to work with. Andres and his team are thoughtful and take time during their pre-trip screening process. They want to understand what you are looking for when planning a trip up to the Wine Country. They make it easy to explore the Wine Country and drink and eat delicious treats along the way. Vin Ambassador is about luxuary, but they aren't pretentious or stuffy at all. If you are a novice about wine, they will coach you on terms and how the day will go. If you are an expert on wine, they will bring to the spots that are challenging to go to. They create experiences that you will not find anywhere. Also, with those hard to get dining reservations, they have great contacts as well with tops restaurants. My experience recently was fantastic as I got to see a bigger production as well as a smaller production and understand the differences between those wineries. Good times for all when you go with Vin Ambassador!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank GratefulSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vin Ambassador also viewed

 

Been to Vin Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing