We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Home”
master BR - great light, spacious, 2 reading chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master BR - great light, spacious, 2 reading chairs
master br Granite countertops, quality gas stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
master BR - great light, spacious, 2 reading chairs
master br
Granite countertops, quality gas stove
living room w/ HD satellite, leather couch
dining room w/ large table for 8
Deck w/ outdoor eating area and BBQ
master bath
entry hallway
1st upstairs bedroom with twin
2nd upstairs bedroom with twin
looking into dining room
master shower
back bedroom with full bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaclyn_H4...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Lovely Home”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at this home during our week long visit to San Francisco. The neighborhood was perfect -- plenty of great restaurants within walking distance (as well as some small grocers and neighborhood bars). Home is very spacious, we traveled with 6 adults and everyone had their own space. Owner is great to work with, very responsive and can assist with questions about the area. We really enjoyed our vacation and would definitely recommend this rental!

Thanks Dan!!

Date of stay: July 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thanks so much, and glad your stay was comfy and you enjoyed our awesome neighborhood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelswi...
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Dan's place was almost perfect for us. The house is large and beautifully furnished - truly a home away from home. As we like to cook, we found the kitchen very well equipped - there was nothing that we could not find. We bar-b-qued one night on the lovely back terrace. Our kids found toys and books in the bedrooms to keep them entertained. Overall, we felt very at home in someone else's lovely home.

Unfortuntately the BART (subway system) was on strike when we were in SF. Apparently this is only the second time in a very long time that this has happened, so we were unlucky I suppose. The thing is that this property is about 45 minutes by bus from downtown. The bus does run right outside the door and the bus system is very good, but if you don't have a car, this is something to keep in mind. In retrospect, I would have rented a car for a stay at this location.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The artwork and homeliness
Liked least: Distance from downtown
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southwest Missouri
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Highway 49, The Motherlode.
Reviewed August 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2011
A short public transportation sit on a bus or train let's one see parts of the city; also this is a neighborhood that allows you to stroll down friendly streets, visit shops, bookstores, grab a coffee, and be far enough away from bustle of downtown SF. Also downtown SF is not a destination spot per se, it's a business district.

SF is a 7 mile by 7 mile, peninsula, with an OK public transit system. You can get most places you need to be with a possible transfer of lines; taxis also an option; rental car gives most freedom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing