We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding breakfast in a quiet neighborhood”

Bistro Central Parc
Ranked #652 of 5,712 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Corner of Grove and Central
Transit: buses: 21, 5, 43 within one block on Masonic Street buses: 71, 6, 66 within 4 blocks on Haight Street
Description: Bistro Central Parc is tucked away in the Neighborhood of NOPA... The food is spectacular and the atmosphere is casual and fun. White table cloth food without the tablecloths. The Kitchen staff has been together for over 10 years and the pride is shown in every dish served. Bistro Central Parc is truly a San Francisco secret little Gem
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast in a quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Really great food and attentive service. Try the Salmon Benedict! The OJ was super-fresh-squeezed. The location is a quiet street near Alamo Square, and they have outdoor seating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    20
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious cuisine, wonderful neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was our first time at Bistro Central Parc, but not our last! The cuisine was delicious, the atmosphere very inviting and the service very attentive. Our table had a mix of daily specials and menu items, and each was wonderful. It's too bad the melon salad is seasonal because it was fantastic! Luckily the lobster risotto is a regular menu item, as it is one that I will order again. The risotto was wonderfully creamy. The melon salad has the right amount of sweetness and slight spiciness to it. My husband and I shared the fruit clafouti for dessert ... I kind of wish I'd had my own, it was so good! I highly recommend this for a casual evening out. Reservations are definitely recommended, as the restaurant fills up quickly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Authentic French cuisine”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great French restaurant with authentic dishes and ambience, including the small tables right next to each other (you can take this as a positive or negative, up to you). Any restaurant that brings warm crunchy bread to the table has my attention. The escargot were delicious, though a little too much pesto sauce. The frisee with lardons was fresh and light, the bouillabaisse was very tasty, though I wish it had more seafood (mussels, clams) and smaller chunks of fish. And the cassoulet was a good combination of flavors, especially the duck sausage. Finished the meal with crème brule, perfectly burnt sugar on top, smooth and creamy. Having the owner make the rounds and check on the tables is always a plus.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJK38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Find!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Tiny restaurant in the neighborhood with big city French food. Every dish was delicious, particularly our salad which was little gem lettuce with blue cheese and carmelized bacon. The lettuse was really 2 small baby romaines. We were able to share it with not problem. I had cassolet, date had bass. Both were perfectly prepared. The staff is alo very friendly and informative. Would go back any time. Parking can be challenging thought.

Citybev

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redhotmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Small French with BIG Flavor”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I live across the street from this small local spot . Good changing menu , with hardy favs , 1st go was not my fav. But after my 3rd , it's on my Go to list for SF and French . Having my 1st brunch . Nice sunny day out side seating .

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrmotomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Central Parc also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Central Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing