We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Neighborhood French Bistro”

Bistro Central Parc
Ranked #672 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Corner of Grove and Central
Transit: buses: 21, 5, 43 within one block on Masonic Street buses: 71, 6, 66 within 4 blocks on Haight Street
Description: Bistro Central Parc is tucked away in the Neighborhood of NOPA... The food is spectacular and the atmosphere is casual and fun. White table cloth food without the tablecloths. The Kitchen staff has been together for over 10 years and the pride is shown in every dish served. Bistro Central Parc is truly a San Francisco secret little Gem
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
322 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very Good Neighborhood French Bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Another shout out to Yelpers for this tip. My wife and I checked this place out for dinner this past weekend. I made a reservation through Open Table and had to circle the area for about 10-15 minutes before finding a space about 1 block away on Masonic. We ordered Onion Soup, Frisee Salad with egg and lardons and a beet salad for starters and trout and steak frites. We were prety full so skipped desert. Very good food although a little pricy. We enjoyed our evening and the service was part of the reason why- good waitstaff and friendly owner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    20
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Recently some friends joined my wife and I for dinner at Bistro Central Parc. It was our first night in the City and we were looking for agency restaurant near Alamo Square. Recent reviews on TA accurately describe this restaurant as a neighborhood french restaurant with reasonably priced food and great service. These reviews were spot on. Our party of four enjoyed great wine, appetizers, salads, entrees and desserts. Highlights included the warm Brie, duck breast, beef cheeks and creme brûlée. And, the food and wine were actually reasonably priced which is not the norm when it comes to french food. It was nice to be able to walk to this restaurant from our B and B. I highly recommend this restaurant . Thanks TA for making me aware of this establishment!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is exactly the kind of place that foodies are always seeking: a neighborhood gem that is under the radar; excellent food, charming staff; great ambience and reasonable prices (most entrees under $20). Besides all this, Bistro Central Parc offers outside dining on a relatively quiet neighborhood street near the Golden Gate Park panhandle. The Staff (charming) and the menu are decidedly French. Menu items include traditional onion soup, escargot bourguignon, Risotto aux Coquilles St. Jacques, Magret de Canard (Duck’s breast), ratatouille, galette de Pomme de Terre with warm brie, etc. And it was all delicious. Desserts were also great, especially the molten lava cake – really oozy inside.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GiancarloP44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Restaurant with no name outside”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good placed to enjoy a quiet weekend brunch or dinner. Owner, Jacques is quite entertaining and warm. Food on the average and price on the high side. Great place to people watch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in San Franciso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This restaurant provided the absolute best meal and value during a recent business trip to San Franciso. For five evenings, we ate at one of Trip Advisors restaurants including the #1 Kokkari Estiatorio. Bistro Central Parc was the best. We chose from their daily menu which included tomato caprese, halibut and a mixed meat cassoulet. I have attached pictures which really do not do the flavors justice. This restaurant is well worth the bus ride from downtown Powel St where we stayed. This true French bistro was a perfect ending to our day at Golden Gate park.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GrannyMary1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Central Parc also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Bistro Central Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing