We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

Bistro Central Parc
Ranked #746 of 5,735 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Corner of Grove and Central
Transit: buses: 21, 5, 43 within one block on Masonic Street buses: 71, 6, 66 within 4 blocks on Haight Street
Description: Bistro Central Parc is tucked away in the Neighborhood of NOPA... The food is spectacular and the atmosphere is casual and fun. White table cloth food without the tablecloths. The Kitchen staff has been together for over 10 years and the pride is shown in every dish served. Bistro Central Parc is truly a San Francisco secret little Gem
Sant Francesc de Formentera, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The food is very good, the service is great and the ambience is wonderful. It's also reasonably price. It's a great French bistro. Try the steak tartare and the pomme frites!
This place is one of our favorites in San Franciso

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    20
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A very nice neighborhood French Restaurant”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We found this restaurant through a review on Trip Advisor. It is a little out of the way but worth the trip. I recommend it, if you want a nice place off the beaten path.
We were in town for the Escape from Alcatraz triathlon and after racing and being still somewhat on east coast time, we were tired and thinking of not going. I am glad we made the effort to head out. The restaurant is on the corner, so a lot of light and a nice breeze. It is not very large, so it can be a place for a nice quiet dinner for two. We both had the specials of the night. I had the filet with foie gras and my partner had lamb tenderloin in a cherry sauce. The food was spectacular and the sauces for both entrees were very good. The wine list is small – mostly French wines, but all very affordable. We splurged as we were celebrating success at the Escape from Alcatraz Triathlon, so we went for the Margaux.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiBeachExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Panhandle bistro...”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I've been here a few times now since it's in the neighborhood. It's gotten quite popular and they have even added some outdoor seating. I've tried the beef bourguignon, scallops risotto, and a few of the fish specials - all were spectacular. My only complaint has been the house wine selections...but hopefully that will improve.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2board
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic French food!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This place is the real deal. The servers are attentive and friendly, and the food is beautifully presented, and even more delicious! We one of the best bottles of champagne I've ever had, so that helped, too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jetfiretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food Topnotch owner and staff”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We visited on a Saturday night so it was busy but we were seated shortly. Food was well worth the short wait -- Onion soup, fillet or lamb and desert. Terrific flavors, service and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Central Parc also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Central Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing