We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food Topnotch owner and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Central Parc

Bistro Central Parc
Ranked #651 of 5,627 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Corner of Grove and Central
Transit: buses: 21, 5, 43 within one block on Masonic Street buses: 71, 6, 66 within 4 blocks on Haight Street
Description: Bistro Central Parc is tucked away in the Neighborhood of NOPA... The food is spectacular and the atmosphere is casual and fun. White table cloth food without the tablecloths. The Kitchen staff has been together for over 10 years and the pride is shown in every dish served. Bistro Central Parc is truly a San Francisco secret little Gem
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food Topnotch owner and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

We visited on a Saturday night so it was busy but we were seated shortly. Food was well worth the short wait -- Onion soup, fillet or lamb and desert. Terrific flavors, service and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    19
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“neighhbor gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

it's like a quick trip to France. The food is very good, the prices are reasonable, the service is good, Good sized portions. My second visit and I will return

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Nice atmosphere good food and customer service the owner or who ever was encharge took his time to shake hads and thank us and said goobye. Wow this days not ot many people do that i really aprecited. great food and section fo wine and beer love the place,nice music and great weiters .

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank herenio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Restaurant in NOPA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

This was is an unassuming neighborhood restaurant in NOPA. The food is divine, a great value and the service is attentive. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. We made reservations a few hours ahead, but on a quiet weekday evening you might not have to.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelswithCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Fabulous Neighborhood Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

A friend of mine who lives in the surrounding neighborhood tipped me off to this place and I'm so glad she did. Near the Panhandle, it's a hidden jewel, mostly frequented by those who live in the neighborhood. It's classic french bistro -- small, withe a beer/wine bar, lovely menu with most entrees under $25. Food is great, staff is wonderful, atmosphere is lovely. Twinkling lights outside with tables when weather permits. My friend will be so upset when she finds out I posted it, but it's too good to keep secret!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theresaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Central Parc also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Bistro Central Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing