We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Francisco
Post
Inbox
Search
Westfield San Francisco Centre
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Westfield San Francisco Centre
from $205.13
More Info
from $205.13
More Info
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
244
298
94
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
298
94
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice mall shopping experience spiral escalators market street high end stores michael kors abercrombie fitch food emporium typical mall shop till you drop under one roof domed ceiling great place to shop window shop few blocks homeless people lots of shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It's a landmark of the city.
Maybe it is the center of San Francisco in any sense.
It is located on Market St.
It is always busy, but for a great reason!
There are so many and different stores in this vast historic building that it's almost overwhelming : you can find an affordable t-shirt at H&M as easily as you can find a piece of Cartier jewelry here.
It is the first shopping center in the US to have a spiral escalator. Even now, decades later, it's still an amazing sight.
The architecture is gorgeous and superb, the dome breathtaking.
And...do not forget the huge food court!
There is something for everyone.
Simply amazing!

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank dapper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Great mall with many different stores for a variety of tastes. A lot of high end stores as well. I also tried the food court on the lower level. It had plenty of options. All in all a good place to shop and spend some time.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank karimmaarouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

We went at Christmas time and the mall was such a cool place to see the outside and inside lots of different shops we don’t have near us ( Ohio ) lots of food options and an amazing macaroons stand stop there and a fun sock store too !! We went twice while there and I hate malls normally was a good stop :)

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank katherinehJ1329NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

I've been visiting the Westfield San Franisco Centre for years and it's still a consistent stop whenever I'm in the city...

This massive mall is gorgeous in design and social media moments are a plenty. The spiraling escalators to the upper levels is functional art in itself. The store selection is massive and up to date with the latest and greatest. I'm sure rent is expensive so "if you're not first, you're last." -Ricky Bobby The holiday decor is fantastic if you happen to be visit during the season. The inverted Lighted Christmas tree displayed on my visit was fantastic. The food emporium is packed with plenty of eating options for everyone.

I've never traveled here by car but parking anywhere in the heart of SF is going to be a nightmare.com...I'd suggest the Bart and Uber everywhere when you visit the awesome Westfield San Francisco Centre. Cheers!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank ninong247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

I hadn't realised that Westfield were in the US but as it turned out they were everywhere. We were staying at Nob Hill so took the cable car down to this outlet from breakfast, and for a stroll around the shops before heading down to the ferry terminal at the end of the road. It made for a very pleasant morning.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank J4KSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews