We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not special”

Westfield San Francisco Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Viator Exclusive: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Plus Bike & Bay Cruise
More Info
$25.00*
and up
San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour on a Classic Cable Car
Ranked #56 of 550 things to do in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Westfield San Francisco Centre is an upscale, urban Shopping mall located in San Francisco, California, managed by the Westfield Group and co-owned by Westfield and Forest City Enterprises.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not special”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

There aren't so many special shops in there. You just have the shops where you have everywhere. The food corner is also not that special.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taulant_ZRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    218
    62
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great mall with lots of variety ”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Lots of stores here and 2 dept stores too so there is no shortage of shopping. As someone else mentioned beware of the cosmetic places in the middle , they all use the same tactics of trying something on your hand and then the hard sell, I've had similar ones in Australia at our malls so I stayed away from them

Helpful?
Thank angieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not big as I thought”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I visited this mall based in trip advisor users recommendations and I found it really nice and there's some cool brands but it 's somehow not big as I thought and kind of limited options I think that because most of the brands has their own stores just beside the mall. But it deserves to go and have a look

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great mall”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lots of good stores, they have a huge food court at the concourse or lower level. great place to hang out and people watch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chowchilla, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Mall”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is an excellent mall. Just stay away from Kay Jewlers, a lady that works there is very judgemental. and makes you feel very uncomfortable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westfield San Francisco Centre also viewed

 

Been to Westfield San Francisco Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing