We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love a great Thai BBQ House!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bangkok Noodles & Thai B.B.Q. - CLOSED

Bangkok Noodles & Thai B.B.Q.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Union Square
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We love a great Thai BBQ House!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Such great coconut satay soup! We shared a bowl on a cool day and really enjoyed the flavor! So Tasty! Food came fast and hot, staff were very friendly and attentive without hovering over us. BBQ Pork was moist and tasty. Yum!
Go There!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ward908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    94
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great hole in the wall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Originally found this whole in the wall back in November of 2011 and recently returned there on my trip to San Fran. Food tastes like my mom cooked in. Totally recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melsk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not expensive tasty Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

$7.50 for large plate of well made and tasty Thai food! Note portions are huge, even soups, so do not over-order :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YuMCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Economic and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

it was our first night in San Francisco and we were tired, so we decided to have something quick. Came across this restaurant. It was nothing fancy but the food looked good. We waited a few minutes before a table became vacant and it was well worth the wait. Our orders were taken immediately and the food arrived quickly.The portions were extra large, tasty and great value for money. We returned a second time before leaving San Francisco.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripaddictNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
136 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Value/ Fast Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This restaurant is just a little hole in the wall but it is run efficiently so you don't have to wait long. The food is good and prices are cheap for the city. Thai iced tea is tasty too. We ate here twice when we didn't want to spend a fortune and knew we would get good food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Noodles & Thai B.B.Q. also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing