We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Puerto Rican restaurant”
Review of Parada 22

Parada 22
Ranked #377 of 5,712 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Puerto Rican
Neighborhood: Haight-Ashbury
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Haight-Ashbury
Mountain View, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Puerto Rican restaurant”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice but small place close to the Golden Gate park. Have reasonable prices. Love the taste of the food. I order Pernil with rice and bean, hummm delicious. Nice music and not loud. i going to bring my family to eat there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwinAlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    35
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty Puerto Rican fare!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We ordered the pastelon, pernil asado and pollo sandwich and washed it down with sangria! The food was all amazing, and the service friendly! Highly recommend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank seattleadgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and place!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Feels like a Puerto Rico beach, we got sangria and amazing IPA (21st amendment) with boneless pork that was super delicious, about 5 bucks for each drink and 10 for a plate big enough to share. Recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GLAD TO FIND A PUERTO RICAN RESTAURANT IN THE CITY.”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Although the restaurant is very small (and their plates), I found the food to be very good. The amount of the portions are good, but for some reason the food is piled on very small plates. Getting over that, I am looking forward to going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Homey and good food”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Went there for lunch. Food was fresh, good options in menu, including vegetarian choice. The place is small and intimate. The service was friendly and efficient. If you are in the mood for Caribbean food, this will be a satisfying option

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilarcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parada 22 also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Parada 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing