We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad i didn't read the reviews - it was good”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #388 of 5,735 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: SoMa
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Glad i didn't read the reviews - it was good”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Staying a the westin market street. After a long flight just needed some fuel. We didn't expect much but were suitably impressed. Great staff, interesting menu, very accomodating and reasonably priced. As I am running a conference this week I would gladly recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank m0dfather101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    116
    49
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for take out”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently visited twice while in town for a conference. The take out area was fast, friendly, and all together excellent. They made sure to put everything in the bag. The desert was even seperated in different containers, cake, ice cream, whipped cream. The portions were generous and very tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank STJ_Waterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Not a good Idea”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Had diner on 3rd street Saturday night 24th of November
We were a party of 5 and 3 people had serious food poisoning symptoms
The two who had a pizza magarita had no symptoms

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Dropped into CPK for lunch. Very ordinary place with friendly staff. My starter of Dim Sum with Ginger Sauce was served lukewarm. Sent back for reheating was no problem but I wouldn't have again as their pretty glutinous and not very appealing compared to Dim Sum I've eaten in Asia.

The pizza was disappointing also, thin base ok but toppings over seasoned. Which you can't practically remove. So whilst the value and convenience was there, I didn't enjoy my lunch.

One thing to note that whilst I was there the front desk staff dealt very well with several vagrants dropping in to the restaurant lobby. When I left the restaurant I was asked for money by the same group. Not a nice or secure feature but i appreciate out of the control of the restaurant and the front desk staff coped very well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellysian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A+”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Really good food and good service. Went with family during our stay, and everyone enjoyed themselves thoroughly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank skyeen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing