We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History, culture, great views and a little exercise”

Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
The New Classic San Francisco Bike Tour
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Mini Majestic Electric Bike Tour
More Info
$89.00*
and up
7x7 San Francisco Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SoSF is your #1 source for all things biking San Francisco. We know the city's best bike routes, especially the ones that go around the hills. We show you San Francisco's wild history and modern trends, including food, art, music, kooky local politics, and, of course, all things bicycles. Our guided bike tours focus on the city's neighborhoods and include: Unique history, diverse neighborhoods, Victorian architecture, public art, awesome bikes, & tasty local cuisine. Fun, friendly, local guides lead you through safe, bike-friendly routes that go around those infamous hills.
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“History, culture, great views and a little exercise”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My family was skeptical when I reserved a bike tour for our first morning in San Francisco, but everyone loved it. Geoff gave a nice perspective on cultural trends and historical import as we rolled through many different neighborhoods off the tourist track. The tour helped us decide which neighborhoods to explore in more detail on foot. I wish we had time for one of the longer rides.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SkiMomInTheBurgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,151
    41
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No question - just book a tour if you can”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a great morning tour, biking around so many interesting parts of San Francisco. All made possible by a web of bike lanes and the enthusiasm of the SoF team.

Many thanks - we'll be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank dermot2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A great way to see San Francisco”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We done The Classic Tour. This an excellent tour. Very easy to manage, and a fantastic way see some wonderful neighbourhoods. Our guide, Josh, was great with a warm personality and very informative information. This is the best way to see the city. Get out of the cable car line and do this tour, you wont be dissapointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChevyK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour and Great Communication”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was on a tour earlier this week...I have been on bike tours in several European cities and this tour was as good, if not better, than the others I have attended! Josh was an excellent tour guide; a lifelong SF native, he had a great perspective of the city and its history.

I thought the communication and instructions from the company were great; the owners quickly confirmed my reservation and it was easy to find the location.

And for those afraid to bike around SF...don't be! We avoided most large hills and everyone on my tour had an easy time "keeping up." A great way to see neighborhoods often missed on other tours...I highly recommend it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MKEKitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sosfbiketours, Owner at Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
MKEKKitchen,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. And given that there are wonderful bike tours in many European cities we are honored that you enjoyed ours so much. We are always striving to have great communication with our guests, thank you for the compliment. Hope to see you next time you are in SF!
Cheers,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to explore the town”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We only had one day in SF - Perfect way to explore the city and Josh is a fantastic Guide.

Thank u and highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank benstour2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing