We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A memorable bike ride”

Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Majestic Electric Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SoSF is your #1 source for all things biking San Francisco. We know the city's best bike routes, especially the ones that go around the hills. We show you San Francisco's wild history and modern trends, including food, art, music, kooky local politics, and, of course, all things bicycles. Our guided bike tours focus on the city's neighborhoods and include: Unique history, diverse neighborhoods, Victorian architecture, public art, awesome bikes, & tasty local cuisine. Fun, friendly, local guides lead you through safe, bike-friendly routes that go around those infamous hills.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A memorable bike ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Josh gave us a great ride around San Francisco with anecdotes,history and insights into this great,creative city. Highly recommended

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lionel6448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,101
    41
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic start to a San Francisco visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I took the classic tour with Josh at the very end of October 2013, and the tour was just great! Josh is friendly, outgoing and very knowledgable about the places he took us. The ride was not too difficult, and the places we saw made it worth the effort for sure. After the tour he sent us more information by email, and we were offered a discounted price on future bike rentals from SOSF.

A really good start to a stay in SF, because you really get a feeling for the city! I wholeheartedly recommend this!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sosfbiketours, Owner at Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review, the feedback means a lot to us. We also love Josh and really do feel that a tour with us is the best introduction to the city. Glad you agree! I hope you had a wonderful rest of your stay in SF and hope to see you the next time you are in SF.
Cheers,
Team SoSF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent in-depth preview of the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

A big thanks to Josh for guiding us around the city on our first day in town. Despite being jet-lagged on our first day, the Classic tour (5 hours) was quite manageable and Josh's approachable and friendly demeanour were much appreciated. He managed to show us so much of they city that we would not otherwise be able to on our own. His knowledge of the history, architecture, street art, and neighbourhoods of the city was informative and interesting. We enjoyed visiting all the little pockets of neighbourhoods, each with their own sub-culture. We also enjoyed the SOMA Streat Food Park, with an assortment of food trucks, where we stopped for lunch (we delighted in the Bob Cha Korean Burrito). Upon finishing the tour, Josh gave us recommendations on what to do for the rest of our visit. We ended up taking his advice and headed out to Lands End for a walk up the trail, which produced great views of the coast and the GG Bridge. As we were staying in Japan Town, he also advised us to seek out an apparently famous coffee crunch cake in one of the shops - and we can see why - it was great! Do not fret about the hilly terrain of the city - it is all very manageable on this tour! In all, it was a great introduction to the city, which left us with an idea of where we wanted to re-visit on our time. We had a blast! Thanks again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SouperSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We are 2 seniors from the UK and did the tour with Beebe. It was really great, she was a really good guide with lots of knowledge of the city. The cycle routes we went on were clearly marked and hardly any hills either. A great way to see San Francisco. Do it early on your visit as you'll want to go back to visit places again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mands09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I'm a semi-local who just needed some time away from Silicon Valley which is basically filled with corporate buildings, residential areas, and limited cultural outlets. I played tourist for a day and went on a Heart of the City tour with Beebe. In one word, awesome! One gets to see and learn so much about the city: the usual touristy staff like Fisherman's wharf, Gherardelli square, and etc... But about history and culture of the great city of SF. Beebe know everything about anything in the subject of San Francisco, just ask her. She was excellent at explaining, guiding us bikers for safe riding thru the traffic, always watching out for us and looking back to make sure no one of the group is left behind.

I can go on and on about how great this tour was and Beebe was.

All I can say is that this tour would be so enjoyable not only for tourists but also for new residents of the city or veteran residents of the Bay Area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BestValueSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sosfbiketours, Owner at Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
BestValueSeeker,
We could not agree more with your review. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We love having locals and tourists alike on our tours and getting to dig deep into the culture and history of the neighborhoods of San Francisco. Thank you again for the review and hope to see you on another tour soon!
Take care
Team SoSF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing