We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome way to see the streets of SF..!”

Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Majestic Electric Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SoSF is your #1 source for all things biking San Francisco. We know the city's best bike routes, especially the ones that go around the hills. We show you San Francisco's wild history and modern trends, including food, art, music, kooky local politics, and, of course, all things bicycles. Our guided bike tours focus on the city's neighborhoods and include: Unique history, diverse neighborhoods, Victorian architecture, public art, awesome bikes, & tasty local cuisine. Fun, friendly, local guides lead you through safe, bike-friendly routes that go around those infamous hills.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome way to see the streets of SF..!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My god daughter, her mum and I recently did the "Heart of the City" SOSF Bike Tour and we all agreed it was an AWESOME way to see the wonderful streets and neighbourhoods of San Francisco...! Our tour guide (Daniel) was friendly and very knowledgeable of the SF scene! We would definitely recommend it to friends in Australia who plan to visit SF in the future..! It's worth it..!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheAussieTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,100
    41
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Fun and Informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you want to know San Francisco like to locals do, go to restaurants that the locals do, understand the history that the locals know, and enjoy a beautiful bike ride at the same time you should do this! It was amazing. We highly recommend it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thansen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sosfbiketours, Owner at Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for the very kind review! We wish we could give you a balloon because today marks our 400th review on Trip Advisor. We are humbled and proud of the accomplishment of remaining the #1 tour in San Francisco for almost two years. We share this day with our amazing staff, community and all of those who wrote reivews, this milestone would not be possible without all of you. Thank you. Team SoSF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO THIS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Young adult, have been living in SF for 4 years now and yet the facts and tidbits that you learn from this tour are amazing! i'm stealing them and using them for when my guests come visit. Partly why it was so amazing is because of Beebe (our tour guide). She is handsdown one of the best, personable people I have met. She relates well to everyone and tries to remember your name (for real!). Super knowledgable about her home town. More evidence to her amazingness is her follow-up; there were a couple out of towners and as promised, she wrote a long email about all the food places to go to...i live and die for food, and i concur with most her recommendations! we did the heart of the city tour (11 miles). dont be afraid if you havent ridden a bike in awhile...i think it's been 5 years and i was still able to avoid running into a car door during the tour. we were thinking of doing the shortest one because we were afraid of our skill level and fitness (i havent done any physical activity for 2 years!!), but highly recommend the 11 mile tour bc the mission neighborhood is something you DONT want to miss. Bike riding through SF gives you a more close-up view of the ins-in-outs of the city; highly recommend this method of transportation and revisiting the neighborhoods that you really liked.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank quynhanhtvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must-do tour- highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a must-do tour of the city. My husband, 3 sons and I took the heart of the City 3 hour tour on our first full day in San Francisco and it was a fantastic introduction to this beautiful city. Daniel, our guide, was very passionate and knowledgeable about his home town. We felt like we got to see the 'real' San Fran as we travelled through the different setcors such as the Mission area, Castro, Hayes, Haight-Ashbury, the Civic centre, and the Botanic Gardens and Panhandle. The bikes were excellent and the service from start to finish outstanding, with contact kept re the weather and a follow-up email with restaurant recommendations.They even added the tour we wanted when it was not on their schedule originally.As promised, the hills were not strenous at all. overall an very professional but fun tour.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bronwyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I was wondering what I would do on a lonely Saturday in San Fran on a work stopover. I stumbled upon this bike tour. It was superb! On arrival I was nicely greeted by our guide, Josh, who pointed me in the direction of a real coffee bar. The city bikes were in great condition. The tour took in many of the city's sites and great viewing points over a 6 hour period. Above all our guide Josh was friendly, knowledgeable and fun. Well done SoSFBT.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyCoopz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing