We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick & delish”
Review of Posh Bagel

Posh Bagel
Ranked #907 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Union Square
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
“Quick & delish”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Cute little place close to my hotel, so I decided give it a try for breakfast before heading to the airport. Got the spinach, mushroom, and ham eggwich on a spinach parmesan bagel. Way above my expectations. Fresh, hot spinach and mushrooms. Soft and tasty bagel. Wish I had stumbled here sooner

Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    55
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“don't bother”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was fine - definitely not good. Don't make this a destination however. Very average bagels. Not sure why anyone recommended it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LLD2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Omelette bagel- wow!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great location by Union a Square, fast , reasonable prices, and everything was still hot after I took it back to the hotel. A great find, recommended by the hotel .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keiki1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,439 reviews
529 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 603 helpful votes
“Change of Name but Quality As Good As Before”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were in San Francisco and found Pink Bagel near to our hotel. On this return visit the name has changed to Posh Bagel (Several now in the City). We were delighted to see that very little has changed. The same immense range of Bagels, a very good choice of fillings and basically the same fittings and particularly, because we liked them, the food served in the same pink baskets. There is a large choice of hot and cold drinks and other relative food items. Drink refills are available for One Dollar. Whilst we were having breakfast we watched an endless line of office workers buying supplies, clearly a great advertisement for the shop. Whilst we cannot remember specific staff from before certainly the present team are just as efficient and friendly as they were before. Opening hours are 06.00am until 06.00pm on a weekday whilst opening one hour later on a Saturday.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bsandrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna
Level Contributor
384 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Best bang for breaky!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We went every day for the breakfast bagels at posh. They are so fresh, squishy and tasty. Had the deluxe with spinach and ham on a whole wheat bagel with fresh OJ. Delicious and great place for a quick inexpensive breakfast in san fran.

Helpful?
Thank webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posh Bagel also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Posh Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing