We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went back during my visit”
Review of Posh Bagel

Posh Bagel
Ranked #873 of 5,666 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Union Square
Glasgow
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Went back during my visit”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had breakfast here a couple of times whilst visiting San Francisco and the bagels were absolutely delicious and filling! I had peanut butter and my husband had cream cheese both times but they have an extensive menu so there are plenty of choices! We went out for breakfast at other places which ended up costing us about $16 but it wasn't as nice as this place and for a much much lower price!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    55
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“extra posh bagel”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

phenomal service. friendly, happy and extremely efficient. oh, and the product is excellent also! nothing was too much trouble. most times, three staff had no trouble offering great service to up to 20 customers at a time. we visited on 5 separate occasions and the standards never varied.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Bagels”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Great place for a straightforward breakfast before hitting the tourist trail. I had cinnamon raisin (favourite) and husband had a petty tasty looking "eggwhich".

Helpful?
Thank Lazydaisical
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Brilliant bagel's”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had breakfast here 4 times during my recent visit to San Francisco, excellent bagel's and nice little location where you can just sit and watch the world go by.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“great place for a decent meal”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

it was our first day for this years san francisco trip. Choices are numerous with regards the type of bagel you want for your sandwich, bread was freshly cooked and tasted great. I had an eggwich with bacon. Coffee was alse excellent and had several choices on self dispensers on one area of the shop. My wife had the tuna salad(in addition to her sandwich), also delicious . Servings are large for asian standards, so one order is enough for one person.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rexoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posh Bagel also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Posh Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing