We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent finale to our trip in San Francisco!”

Golden Gate Sailing Tours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
jacksonville,fl
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent finale to our trip in San Francisco!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Thank you Capt. Bob for an excellent sail around the bay! Such a relaxing way to take in the city sights from the water. Capt. Bob is an excellent guide and has a true passion for what he does. It was a three hour sail which I highly recommend to everyone! We sailed under the Bay Bridge, passed Alcatraz and other sites and even saw one of the boats raced in America's Cup! Will definitely sail with Capt. Bob again when back in San Francisco!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank evalano07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    1
    1
    0
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Amazing exerience”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Bob is a great guy and had fantastic experience. very professional and very knowledgeable. keep up the good work!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Consistent with all the other reviews, our experience with Capt. Bob was wonderful. Despite light winds and empty sails, we thoroughly enjoyed our sailing experience. Capt Bob is a great skipper and guide and I would highly recommend him as your choice if you want to sail the bay. We'll be booking again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank xxroaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Captain Bob rocks!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My son and I had an amazing experience! Captain Bob was professional and very informative! We loved every minute of the tour!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jason_b2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid sailing”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Captain Bob is every bit as good as his reviewers on Yelp say he is. There were six of us on the sail and we had a beautiful smooth sail. Captain Bob was informative as is well versed on sailing, the new bridge construction and readily shares about his sailing adventures. Highly recommend sailing with Captain Bob.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Gate Sailing Tours also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Golden Gate Sailing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing