We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good breakfast.”

Taylor Street Coffee Shop
Ranked #23 of 5,859 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Union Square
Description: The Taylor Street Coffee Shop is a long-standing favorite of San Francisco offering the city fresh, tasty coffee and delicious breakfast food. We love to serve a healthy breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, but also have items such as our breakfast pizza - hash browns under scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and more - that we know will satisfy. We keep the atmosphere casual and relaxed, the service friendly and fast, and the food hot and tasty. What more could you ask for?
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Returned here for breakfast on our latest visit to San Francisco, and once again we were very happy indeed. Service is efficient, friendly and accurate, food offer is a wide choice of american breakfast items and the food itself is superb. I recommend this restaurant highly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Public Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you Amanda. We appreciate the return visit and hope you can make it back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 589 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The millionaire's bacon was amazing and the perfect compliment to my meat filled omelet. This was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Great Job, Taylor Street Coffee Shop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PhillyTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Philly Traveler. Were happy to hear you enjoyed your meal so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Tiny restaurant with a long line unless you arrive by 7am. That said the food is great and the service is very friendly and not rushed.

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank for the kind words John. Fortunately our lines move fast so don't be intimidated next time you come by. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I got there at 7 am when it first opened. I had fresh squeezed orange juice, poached eggs with the house-cured bacon. Coffee. Wonderful. Everything was fresh and tasty. The environment is very simple. Not at all fancy. All the focus is on the food. When I left at 7:30 am, every table was full and the line was out the door. I do not think I would wait half an hour to eat there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MWinnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you MWinnik. Our line moves very quickly and the wait is almost never that long but we're happy you got in early and enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very good food, but be prepared to wait. When we realized we could go to the front of the line to place a take-out order the process went very quickly.

Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Thank you CR. We're happy to know you enjoyed your food and we appreciate the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylor Street Coffee Shop also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Taylor Street Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing