We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Taylor Street Coffee Shop
Ranked #53 of 5,922 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Union Square
Description: The Taylor Street Coffee Shop is a long-standing favorite of San Francisco offering the city fresh, tasty coffee and delicious breakfast food. We love to serve a healthy breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, but also have items such as our breakfast pizza - hash browns under scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and more - that we know will satisfy. We keep the atmosphere casual and relaxed, the service friendly and fast, and the food hot and tasty. What more could you ask for?
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Don't let the line detour you from dining at the wonderful locals restaurant. This place turns people fast and the food is fantastic and at a very reasonable price. Service is courteous and the recommendations are spot on. So don't pass this one up.

Thank Angelidecovolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Hi Angelidecovolo. We appreciate your kind words and endorsement and are happy to know you enjoyed your breakfast with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 684 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Even though the cafe seemed small there was only a short wait for a table. The food was great with big portions and you must get the millionaire bacon.

Thank Bjc0626
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Hi BJC. Thank you for the five stars! We're happy to hear you liked it so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My sister and I ate here because we were staying at a nearby hotel. We read the TripAdvisor reviews about the millionaire bacon and were excited to try it.

Unfortunately, when we entered the restaurant, we noticed a sign that said they were out of millionaire bacon. Disappointing! I ended up ordering the Croissant Sandwich and it was very good and filling. Unfortunately, they were also out of ice, so the water I had was luke warm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusanMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Hi SusanMom. Thank you for coming to our restaurant. We're happy to know you enjoyed your meal. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences for catching us when we were out of Millionaire's Bacon. Hopefully you can return one day and give it a try (with a glass of ice water too!). Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Used yelp to locate this place and i wasnt disappointed at all. Excellent food, fresh juices and fruits, and heavenly coffee. Great way to start your day.

Thank AmerChe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you AmerChe. We are happy to know you enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Was staying at the Hilton and could not face a mass produced Meh breakfast. This was great, freshly cooked, and lots of fresh fruit.
Absolutely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ives5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Hi Weekend Getaways. We're happy you got out and found us. Thanks for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylor Street Coffee Shop also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Taylor Street Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing