We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm...awesome breakfast!”

Boudin at the Wharf
Book In Advance
More Info
$192.50*
and up
Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #5 of 290 Shopping in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This bakery produces traditional San Francisco sourdough and French breads that can be shipped or mail-ordered.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mmm...awesome breakfast!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I were a couple of blocks away from the Wharf for a business/family trip. We ate here quite a few times for breakfast. SO delicious and it won't kill your wallet, despite it's location right on the Wharf! Their veggie scramble was amazing! It had some of the freshest ingredients I've ever had in a meal like that, and they were all cooked to perfection and served in their amazing sourdough bread bowl. Mmmmm. I also had the sourdough waffle and the french toast, both of which were exquisite and worth ordering. The waffle is served with just the right amount of whipped cream, berries and sprinkled with powdered sugar.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank evalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    244
    87
    19
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We have to eat here every time we come to San Francisco. We enjoyed our lunch upstairs where we can look out onto the bay. We had clam chowder in a bread bowl, fish and chips, and gnocchi. All entrees were delicious and the service was excellent as well. We are never disappointed when we dine at Boudin. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wyocowgirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Just got a snack”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We got a loaf of chocolate and raisin bread. It was delicious. It's big enough to split between two or three people. There are all kinds of options. It was fun to watch the bakers make the bread from the outside window. It's a fun and taste place to visit. Oh yes, they have an extensive menu of all kinds of food and drinks.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jcrumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“sourdough pizza - wow”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I tried their sourdough crusted pizza with shrimp. awesome! the day before I had a grill cheese on sourdough.they do have the best bread and great prices! local hangout

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank psalm119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowaning, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great lunch upstairs!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were there in the "off" season, (but on a glorious, hot Presidents' Day Monday, and the place was a madhouse...whenever you go, make sure you go early...we ate in the bar, and the Rock Cod fish and chips were excellent, and plenty of food at a reasonable price. When we we leaving, the crowds were awesome...would definitely return...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudin at the Wharf also viewed

 

Been to Boudin at the Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing