We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Green Dream Tours
from $169.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $699.00
More Info
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveler rating
1,757
156
36
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,757
156
36
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour wine country sonoma valley oxbow market wine making small wineries great tour peter cellars combo tour small group visited wineries small bus picnic lunch the golden gate bridge would highly recommend this tour booked this tour erin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

A delightful tour with a knowledgeable guide in a 13-passenger van. Robin was excellent. Tour was informative and conducted at a comfortable pace. The wineries were generous in their tasting offerings, both in quality and in quantity. The smaller vehicle certainly enhanced the experience as we were able to get acquainted with our travel mates. All in all, a fun and memorable day.
Mary G
Mary G

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank m g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Glad you appreciated the generous pours at the wineries. We tell this to prospective guests all the time, but it's very cool you noticed and commented on it. Cheers Mary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Dylan was a very witty knowledgeable guide and fun to be around. The day was wonderful even with the rain. Thank you for all the wine information.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thanks for joining us. Rain or shine, wine tasting is always a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

I went on the Napa & Sonoma Combo Tour with a group of girls. I highly recommend!!

We were picked up promptly at 8am (we were the first stop). We then drove around and picked up the other guests at their hotels (the driver was friendly and knowledgeable, so we passed the time chatting about San Francisco).

He then took us to the Golden Gate Bridge. It was a nice quick stop - enough time to grab a good picture and use the restroom, then on the the wine!

The whole drive out our driver was informative, telling us about what we were seeing out the windows and talking about the history of the wine country and wine itself.

We went to two stops in Sonoma, each were great! Then on to lunch at the Oxbow Public Market in Napa.

Our driver was good at keeping us on time, without being pushy. We had plently of time to comfortably eat lunch at the market, but knew when to get back on the bus.

Last stop was a winery in Napa. Then, on the way home, he played music and gave us a bottle of wine to share on the bus ride home.

We were dropped off back in the city (you can get off anywhere along the route, so we opted to jump off at an earlier stop and enjoy that area).

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank laurenmM7544GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

We really appreciate the review! Glad you and your friends got a comprehensive Wine Country experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Bravo! We are not tour people. We prefer to choose our own way with our own car on our own schedule, but this was a girl’s weekend and the idea to do a carefree tour was decided.

THIS TOUR CHANGED OUR IDEA OF TAKING A TOUR!

We had the best time with Dillon our guide and at the end of the day it was clear that this could have been a pass or fail simply based on demeanor and personality of the guide.

Dillon was not only cool and fun, he was educated, witty, had singing talents and a music playlist that anyone would love. He also was a walking encyclopedia of San Francisco history - bonus.

The wineries were OK, but they seemed to simply be breaks in between the fun we were having on the bus.

Thank you for changing our minds about guided tours but to be honest it was Dillon who made it amazing.

Side note: The bus was right on time at our pick up location and was clean and comfortable.

Great day. Lots of laughs. Again BRAVO!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Kagbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

So cool we changed your mind about tours. We think our small-group tours are the best way to explore and experience Wine Country. Please join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Perfect day in Sonoma and Napa with NED as our guide. What a fun experience! Three small boutiques vineyards— Robledo, Nicholson Ranch and the last ones name is escaping me but it was beautiful too. Lunch in Oxbow Public Market was perfect too. Thanks, Ned— you are the best!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Best. Guests. Ever. Honestly, our guests always help raise the fun factor on our tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews