We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Green Dream Tours
from $169.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $699.00
More Info
Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveler rating
1,758
156
36
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,758
156
36
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour wine country sonoma valley oxbow market wine making small wineries great tour peter cellars combo tour small group visited wineries small bus picnic lunch the golden gate bridge would highly recommend this tour booked this tour erin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

I did the daytrip to Sonoma with a visit to 3 wineries and Sonoma town.

Booked the tour from my Hostel the day before. Easy booking.

Convenient group size of 9. Knowledgeable and funny driver/guide named Robin. Great choice of three local wineries in Sonoma. Enough time to walk around the beautiful Sonoma town. Scenic drive to Sonoma and back with a quick stop at Vista Point to take some pictures of the Goldengate Bridge.

Great Tour for a faire rate!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank LB2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly W, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Glad the booking was easy and you enjoyed the tour. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

I am not usually one to write reviews but this tour was amazing. Our tour guide and driver, Robin, was punctual, very informative and funny. We learned a lot about the history of San Francisco on the drive to the wineries. Each winery we visited had different selections of wine and 2 of the 3 actually had the winemaker present. The box lunch exceeded my expectations. The stop in Sonoma was also a nice added touch. Sonoma wine country is beautiful. You will not be disappointed with this tour.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kimmyss81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly W, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Robin grew up in California and is a history buff. Glad you appreciated his insights, the wine and free time in Sonoma Square!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I decided to book this tour based on the reviews we read beforehand. We were looking for a wine tasting experience where we would get to learn and see a lot while having a relaxed time. Our tour guide, Robin, was fantastic! He is such a likable and great person, he even threw in an extra stop in the beginning as everyone had been ready on time for pick up. He made sure our group got to know each other and was extremely attentive and accommodating throughout the day. The small size of this tour definitely makes it a more intimate and enjoyable experience.

The three wineries were all great sites where the hosts made each one an unique experience. We did get to learn a lot for our first wine tasting experience. We found the first winery, Homewood, to have the best prices and wines according to our liking (prices do increase consecutively after).

The second winery had the best host of the day, Bob, who was very funny and made it an authentic and real experience. We got to have our lunch picnic here and it was a lovely time. I have to say the lunch was delicious, we weren’t expecting much but it turned out to be really good! There happened to be a band playing and the weather could not have been more perfect. There were also plenty of picture opportunities with great views of the valley.

We then went to the town square which was a nice little town, also with great views and cute shops all around. The Cheese Factory sold a lot of different products and had free self-serve cheese samples. We spend about an hour and a half here and it is sufficient to walk around, check out stores and shop.

The last winery, was great in what we were able to learn but for some reason it did not feel as down to earth as the first two. However, we were able to take a walk around and take in great views. The place did look amazing and also provided many picture taking opportunities with great views in the background.

Our time in the van when heading to each place was fun and Robin provided us with a lot of information about each place we passed by. He played great music, provided us with snacks and things we may have needed, and even quizzed us at the end where the winner got to take a bottle of wine of course. This tour was worth the money and I believe it was a more laid back and fun experience from what we heard about Napa Valley. Initially, we were bummed out we weren’t going to get to see Napa but we enjoyed this tour very much and don’t feel bummed out anymore :-)

Highly recommend this experience.

Thank nathaliev94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly W, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Wine Country is magical whether you visit Sonoma or Napa. Thanks for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We went to 3 smaller wineries and it was a great experience. Plenty of time at each- about 1 hour- so didn't feel rushed Our guide/driver Robin told us about the region and wines. He really seemed to enjoy his job and made it a pleasant experience. My favorite winery was Nicholson Ranch as I enjoyed their wines the best. Also enjoyed going to Oxbow Market for lunch. It was nice having several options for food- recommend the dungeness crab tacos from Casa and pizza from Live Fire Pizza. Our bus transportation was comfortable and they provided bottled water and crackers. We also stopped to get a photo of the Golden Gate Bridge. Would definitely recommend using Green Dream Tours.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank luv2travel76Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly W, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Nicholson Ranch is one of our favorites, too. Thanks for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Great tour. Very good selection of wineries. We are recommending this tour without hesitation! Looking forward to our Tour to Sonoma tomorrow!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank gbergeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly W, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Great! It's amazing how many options there are to enjoy Wine Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews