We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Green Dream Tours
from $139.00
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveler rating
1,525
129
32
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,525
129
32
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour wine country sonoma valley oxbow market boutique wineries wine making process larson family winery nicholson ranch small wineries great tour napa tour small group peter cellars different wineries wine industry final winery combo tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dillon (sp? Sorry!) was awesome!!! He was funny, knowledgeable, and such a great guide overall. We had a fun time. Great value for the trip. Wonderful booking process and actual tour - was a great all inclusive option

Thank Sabrina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for joining. Glad you had fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Robin was a great guide. The tour bus is clean and comfortable. The boxed lunch was perfect. We had an hour at each of three wineries and an hour to spend in Sonoma. Drinking was allowed on the trip. We had an enjoyable day.

Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for sharing your special day with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyable way to get an introduction to the Sanoma Valley wine region. Skip our host was awesome with a great knowledge of the region and made the day a heap of fun!

Thank Kman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Sonoma Valley is awesome. Glad you had fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Skip was great, nice stops at 3 wineries with plenty of time for a nice lunch in Napa. A great way to hit some wineries with some fun folks and not worry about driving. Pick up time was right on schedule out front of our hotel and drop off time as expected. Would do it again!

Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We would love to have you on another tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose Green Dream TOUR’s on the recommendation of our concierge at our hotel.
He as absolutely spot on! Our day was filled with entertainment and information from our brilliant tour host and driver Dylan, he is perfectly suited to his roll!
Our day started with Dylan’s own French press coffee which was about the best we had encountered in the city, then on to a photo op at the lookout near the Golden Gate Bridge then onto the Napa Valley.
All of the wineries we visited were relaxed and we felt we were never rushed or pushed into any purchases
The highlight stop was Spelletich with the owner wine maker Barb walking us through a tasting flight then showed us the behind the scenes process of fermentation and barrelling of the wines which we found fascinating!
Would highly recommend anyone thinking of a wine tour to do this one if only for Dylan’s commentary
Thanks again for a great day

Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Great to hear you enjoyed meeting Barb Spelletich! We love it that our guests get to meet one of Napa's leading women winemakers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really great day. From pick up till drop off at the end of the day, we laughed, joked, had fun, where entertained and educated, whiled listening to a magic music array. All of this was due to our tour guide and driver Dylan. He was excellent!! All the vineyards very good with Spelletich being the standout. We where welcomed, entertained and educated by the owner Barbara. If I did another wine adventure I’d have to request Green Dream Tours & Dylan to be the man.

Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We pride ourselves on having excellent tour guides, and Dylan is indeed the best!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a mother daughter weekend and decided on a wine tour to Napa Valley because we had never done one. It was an excellent trip! Our driver/tour guide (Dylan) was knowledgeable, congenial, informative, hospitable and not to mention hilarious and very entertaining! We had a full bus and everyone connected and had a great time. Worth the trip and money! I would do it again!

Thank TrailBlazer166717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We'd love to have you join us again. Our tours are perfect for a mother-daughter weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Green Dream Tours was a fantastic group to tour with! Our tour guide, Dylan, was very engaged, funny, and knowledgeable. We loved the tour experience, but didn't love the wine. Peter's Cellars was our favorite by far. Nicholson was beautiful, but the wine wasn't our favorite. Starmont Vineyards was also beautiful, but again, we did not enjoy the wine. This tour was nice because it was one of the few that actually advertised which wineries were being visited. I would highly suggest this tour company, just maybe not the wineries we visited.

Thank Emi Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So awesome you got to visit Peter Cellars. It's off the beaten path and often overlooked. While we love the other wineries and their wine, we also know that wine tasting is an individual thing, which is why we try hard to offer variety on every tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went on the day tour to Sonoma and Napa Valley and we had the best day. Robin was an amazing guide and very knowledgable, he really made the day. What I liked about the places we visited was that they were independent small wineries and they all had a story rather than the big names you hear of back here in the UK, even better that some of them were natural wine makers! Thanks again Robin!!

Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful day, bus picked us up at 845 am from our hotel ( we asked for a later pick up it was accomodated) bus driver was friendly an a great addition. They picked 3 fantastic wineries, really interactive. We werent rushed and spent alot of time at each one. End of october was great time to go to Napa, all the grapes were ready to be picked and we were able to eat them off the vines! I would definately recommend green team tours for a full day wine experience

Thank Gillian-Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyfwoolard, Public Relations Manager at Green Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad we could help you experience Wine Country to its fullest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews