We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of Hollywood Cafe

Hollywood Cafe
Ranked #13 of 5,834 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Let me start by saying I love breakfast... This place served one of the best I've had. The portions are huge and the food quality and service are worthy on the #1 ranking. The mimosas and chi tea latte were delicious. The eggs and hash browns were perfect. Finally, the service was attentive and fast.

If you like a good breakfast, I highly recommend this spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lissiejane-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hi Lissiejane. Thank you for the compliments and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your meal. We'd love to see you again next time you are in SF!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,661 - 1,665 of 3,305 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here with good friends - fun experience.

We had to wait for about 20 minutes, but it was worth it.

If you order something that comes with a fruit bowl, you will be surprised how much fruit is in that bowl.

We tried some of the signature dishes - Vivian Leigh, Audrey Hepburn and Meat Lovers Omelet, all were great ....yum!! All of us were more than satisfied with our meals.

We will be back to try something else on their menu.

Oh, and the service was great! What can I say ... TRY IT :-D

1  Thank Hotfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you Hotfarm. We're happy to hear you and your friends had a good time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went here on recommendations of other Tripadvisors. We were there at 7am and the place was packed! There were 2 tables left! We were shocked to see it so busy at that time in the morning.
We ordered breakfast and was not disappointed. It was very fresh and lots of it. The coffee was really nice and free refills given out regularly.
Breakfast for 2 of us came to $35 with the tip included but will fill you up so much you won't need lunch.
The staff are attentive and work hard.
This place is near the Holiday Inn and easy to find.
If you do go you just need to write your name on the list inside as there is always a queue. Seats are available outside as well as in for all you smokers!

Thank Scorpio40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We appreciate your endorsement, Scorpio40. Thank you for the visit and the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My favorite Fisherman’s Wharf breakfast place. It is tiny, but the food is good quality, served promptly, and more than adequate portions, all at a very reasonable (for SF) price.

Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for visiting us, Robert. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Four of us ate at this establishment on a Saturday. Although we had a wait, it was worth it. If you order something that comes with a fruit bowl, you will be surprised how much fruit is in that bowl. Two of us had the Breakfast Salad....yum!! One had the huevos rancheros and the other the crab benedict. All of us were more than satisfied with our meals.

We will be back to try something else on their menu.

Oh, and the service was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you Jackie. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfasts and we hope to see you again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Cafe also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Hollywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing