We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food !”
Review of Hollywood Cafe

Hollywood Cafe
Ranked #13 of 5,776 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The breakfast was so good we went back for a second time. The food is fresh, portions generous and cooked to perfection. They served a fresh fruits as an option to hash browns, Either choices was served in generous portions. My friend ate french toast and enjoyed every bite. I had a veggies omelet and the veggies were cooked the way I like. They still had a slightly firm consistency and seasoned perfectly. I high recommend this cafe.

1  Thank imoobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hi Imoobear. We really appreciate the two visits and the kind words! Thank you on both counts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,251)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,756 - 1,760 of 3,251 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Ate hear on a Monday morning and only had to wait 20 minutes. Our hotel was around the corner and we can see that there is always a line. The reviews were right on! Had different kinds of French Toast and breakfast specials that gave you tons of fruit. 2 our our meals came with so much fruit, we had to pack them to take home cause they were so fresh. Wait staff was quick and attentive. Was probably one of our best meals in San Francisco.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tripsrfun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hi Trisrfun. Thank you for visiting. We appreciate the kind words and are happy to know we ranked so highly on your SF list! We hope to see you back one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great spot for breakfast and near cable car stop. The fruit that comes with breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jillbsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hi Jill. Thank you for coming in and for your patience on on the wait. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

What a fantastic little cafe. Food amazing and staff friendly and helpful. The service was so quick food very hot. A tip to go early for breakfast as we went a little later first day and you had to put your name down and wait for an outside table but even still we didn't wait long at all.

Thank cliveanddonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for coming in and for writing this five-star review, Clive and Donna. We're happy to know you liked your meal so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great breakfast place - on Yelp they have a five-star rating and if I could give it more I would. Plates are big - you will definitely enjoy your breakfast here guaranteed. Mango Mimosa is delicious too.

Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you Carl. We appreciate the kind words and are happy to know you enjoyed your meal so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Cafe also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Hollywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing