We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 Fabulous Breakfasts!”
Review of Hollywood Cafe

Hollywood Cafe
Ranked #12 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“8 Fabulous Breakfasts!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

After the first breakfast, we were hooked. The food was fabulous, the prices reasonable, and the portions were generous. The fruit was even more bountiful than Kauai. We had pancakes, french toast, egg sandwiches, lox and bagels, sour dough bread, hand-squeezed that morning (we watched) orange juice, it was fabulous!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SutherinComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,235
    693
    154
    45
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, UT
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just wow”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I can't believe how good this place is. The toast was amazing and then the entree was even better. All for a pretty fair price. Fruit bowl was in season and really good. I only wish I had an extra stomach to fit it all in

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RSL_Donk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taree, australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We ate here every morning, the eggs benedict with dungeness crab was just to DIE for. Delicious coffee, inside and outside tables, great food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rosetaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winter springs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place is terrific! Cozy little spot with great food and lots of it! We went here all three mornings and enjoyed it each time. Try the French Toast, the "Marilyn Monroe", and the Denver omelet... Also the sweet bacon is worth trying too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sherryanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Believe the hype”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fantastic fresh breakfast. Way bigger than we're used to in the UK, but the fact that pretty much everything comes with fruit salad made me feel slightly less guilty about it. Only downside is the outside/inside route to get to the toilets, but not a problem, all things considered.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisreedn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Cafe also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Hollywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing