We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Electric Bike Tour Company Golden Gate Bridge Tour”

Electric Bike Tour Over the Golden Gate
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Bike the Golden Gate Bridge: San Francisco to Sausalito
More Info
$36.00*
and up
San Francisco Bike Rental
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy our unique Electric Bike Guided Tour across the Golden Gate to Sausalito! The tour features the new UltraMotor A2B electric bikes with throttle power-on-demand, allowing riders to choose between pedaling or electric motor power. This tour is great for riders who want direction from our professional guides and are looking for a boost up any hills. The tour begins at the picturesque Aquatic Park of Fisherman's Wharf. The mostly flat National Park Bike Path will take you through Fort Mason, the Marina, Presidio National Park, then use your throttle for an effortless ascent up to the iconic Golden Gate Bridge! Along the way, our local guide will share entertaining and educational information with you, including the history behind the Golden Gate Bridge. You'll pedal across the bridge on the sidewalk with stunning views of the city and bay, and then just a 10 minute downhill ride will take you into the charming bayside town of Sausalito. Once there, most people choose to grab a bite to eat, relax, and enjoy Sausalito's famously wonderful weather before putting their bikes on the ferry and returning to San Francisco. Our electric bikes will make your adventure fun, easy and eco-friendly!
Sierra Madre, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Electric Bike Tour Company Golden Gate Bridge Tour”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our guide was well informed and patient with those of us who were at first a little unsure about riding these bikes. He had a great sense of humor and made the event fun and memorable. We highly recommend this tour company and the Golden Gate Bridge tour.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    10
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big hills make the motor worth every penny!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Tour guide Jeremiah was excellent. He did not ride an electric bike but was able to zip from the front of the pack to the back constantly to ensure everyone was okay. He gave good advice on how to ride on the bike path of the bridge as it was shared with pedestrians due to bridge construction. Do not rent from other non electric companies...you will be sorry when you are trudging up one of the steep hills. I only used the motor on these hills and it was worth every penny!! I enjoyed it so much I wanted to do it again! Worth the price for sure as you can spend time in Sausalito and not be charged extra for the bike. I whole heartedly recommend this company to bike the bridge.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Electric Bike Tour rocks!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our family of four (2 parents & 2 teenagers) had an incredibly fun time! The electric bikes were great---you didn't have to pedal at all if you didn't want to! Our tour guide Evan was awesome! We loved his corny jokes. The views for picture-taking along the route were unsurpassed. This was our 4th visit to San Francisco. I will tell all of my friends/family to put this Electric Bike Tour Over the Golden Gate on their must-do list!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is way more than just a ride over the Golden Gate Bridge. This was about an 8-mile tour, but since the bikes were electric the tour did not feel this long at all! Going up-hill on these bikes was a breeze! Stops along the way were incredible and we could not have been more satisfied with the customer service that was provided to us by Evan and Jeramiah. We were lucky to have two tour guides on our trip and they were both very informative about every location. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody who is visiting this place not only because of the amazing views that you get to see but for the customer service as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VikS230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The main reason me and my girlfriend chose The Electric Bike Tour was because we wanted to see the Golden Gate Bridge up close and did not want to paddle very much. To our surprise the trip was way more than that! We stopped at multiple locations along our way to the Golden Gate Bridge to take pictures and enjoy the beautiful scenery San Francisco has to offer. While we stopped to take pictures, Evan our tour guide was very informative about every stop. He was extremely funny and made our trip that much more enjoyable. We took a ferry back to San Francisco from Sausalito and were offered to keep the bikes until 5pm. We took advantage of that and took our bikes down Lombard Street and explored little more within the city. If you have not been to San Francisco before this is definitely one of the best ways to see the city!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electric Bike Tour Over the Golden Gate also viewed

 

Been to Electric Bike Tour Over the Golden Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing