We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the only way to cross the bridge.”

Electric Bike Tour Over the Golden Gate
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Bike the Golden Gate Bridge: San Francisco to Sausalito
More Info
$36.00*
and up
San Francisco Bike Rental
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy our unique Electric Bike Guided Tour across the Golden Gate to Sausalito! The tour features the new UltraMotor A2B electric bikes with throttle power-on-demand, allowing riders to choose between pedaling or electric motor power. This tour is great for riders who want direction from our professional guides and are looking for a boost up any hills. The tour begins at the picturesque Aquatic Park of Fisherman's Wharf. The mostly flat National Park Bike Path will take you through Fort Mason, the Marina, Presidio National Park, then use your throttle for an effortless ascent up to the iconic Golden Gate Bridge! Along the way, our local guide will share entertaining and educational information with you, including the history behind the Golden Gate Bridge. You'll pedal across the bridge on the sidewalk with stunning views of the city and bay, and then just a 10 minute downhill ride will take you into the charming bayside town of Sausalito. Once there, most people choose to grab a bite to eat, relax, and enjoy Sausalito's famously wonderful weather before putting their bikes on the ferry and returning to San Francisco. Our electric bikes will make your adventure fun, easy and eco-friendly!
norcross
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“the only way to cross the bridge.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

took this tour with my wife and it was nothing short of perfect. we wizzed by the simple folks and had a blast. Christian our tour guide was the man. the bikes were easy to ride. this is a must do if in San fran .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    10
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Super fun and enjoyable way to cross the bridge.”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Wow, chalk this one down for a San Fran must do as well. The electric bike tour was a terrific and less taxing way of crossing the bridge and checking our Sausalito. Our guide Mel was fantastic and really made sure the party of riders stayed together. Mel was also very knowledgable and shared lots of interesting info and insights about San Fran. Despite some morning fog, we had a great ride and would recommend this. It may not be for everyone but the bikes are very easy to handle, you just have to be confident. Thanks Mel (and Kyle) for a great day. Highly recommended particularly when you have a small group.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ZaniCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longtallsally
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved this trip despite the fog”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Loved this trip, despite the fog. Michael was a great guide. Sausalito was a lovely stop and really sunny and hot which was so strange as bridge was completely in fog. Was fab to be able to have the bike at no extra cost for the whole day. We are addicted to electric bikes!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank l0ngtallsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, Maine, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best way to cross the Golden Gate Bridge.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Christian and Mel were terrific tour guides and the journey had just enough stops including the center part of the bridge to make the voyage most enjoyable. We had a cloud-less, fog-less sun-shiny day that really added to the experience. We enjoyed the electric bikes as much as the scenery and found these vehicles a blast to ride (and helpful). Special thanks to Christian for revealing a tasty coffee shop in Sausalito.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank saint4jst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bike with Christian!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I did this earlier in the summer with my family and enjoyed it very much. Our guide, Christian, was fun and outgoing and made the trip very enjoyable. The views on the Golden Gate Bridge are amazing and great for photo ops. The one criticism I have is where the tour stopped for lunch. The sandwich I got was chewy and hard and lacked substantial filling. Other then that, the tour was very good and Christian was even better!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electric Bike Tour Over the Golden Gate also viewed

 

Been to Electric Bike Tour Over the Golden Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing