We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to cross the Golden Gate Bridge.”

Electric Bike Tour Over the Golden Gate
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Bike the Golden Gate Bridge: San Francisco to Sausalito
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy our unique Electric Bike Guided Tour across the Golden Gate to Sausalito! The tour features the new UltraMotor A2B electric bikes with throttle power-on-demand, allowing riders to choose between pedaling or electric motor power. This tour is great for riders who want direction from our professional guides and are looking for a boost up any hills. The tour begins at the picturesque Aquatic Park of Fisherman's Wharf. The mostly flat National Park Bike Path will take you through Fort Mason, the Marina, Presidio National Park, then use your throttle for an effortless ascent up to the iconic Golden Gate Bridge! Along the way, our local guide will share entertaining and educational information with you, including the history behind the Golden Gate Bridge. You'll pedal across the bridge on the sidewalk with stunning views of the city and bay, and then just a 10 minute downhill ride will take you into the charming bayside town of Sausalito. Once there, most people choose to grab a bite to eat, relax, and enjoy Sausalito's famously wonderful weather before putting their bikes on the ferry and returning to San Francisco. Our electric bikes will make your adventure fun, easy and eco-friendly!
Brewer, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best way to cross the Golden Gate Bridge.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Christian and Mel were terrific tour guides and the journey had just enough stops including the center part of the bridge to make the voyage most enjoyable. We had a cloud-less, fog-less sun-shiny day that really added to the experience. We enjoyed the electric bikes as much as the scenery and found these vehicles a blast to ride (and helpful). Special thanks to Christian for revealing a tasty coffee shop in Sausalito.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank saint4jst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    10
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bike with Christian!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I did this earlier in the summer with my family and enjoyed it very much. Our guide, Christian, was fun and outgoing and made the trip very enjoyable. The views on the Golden Gate Bridge are amazing and great for photo ops. The one criticism I have is where the tour stopped for lunch. The sandwich I got was chewy and hard and lacked substantial filling. Other then that, the tour was very good and Christian was even better!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Do it!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a great way to see the Golden Gate Bridge and Sausilito. Christian was our guide and he was very good. The bikes are easy to ride, even if you aren't in shape. A little bit of juice and up the hills you go! Flat out, peddling hard, you can probably hit 30mph (about 50 kph) if you're in shape. Christian had lots of good stories and information and knew the best places in Sausilito to eat. Have him take you to Ciba if you want coffee. He will also take your picture as you are riding with his camera and yours. The only downside is that you have to be at least 62 inches (1.58 meter) to really ride the bikes. My wife and niece couldn't touch the ground while sitting on the bike and couldn't go. They did meet us in Sausilito, so that is an option. The trip back was on the ferry and was a pleasant break from the saddle, then a short ride from Pier 39 back to the shop.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pharvey841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Our tour guide Christian was alot of fun. This was a great way to tour the Golden Gate Bridge and Sausalito. Do not hesitate to book these electric bikes no matter age or physical condition!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A great time”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

This lives up to all the billing. We really enjoyed our day, and doubled it with their Segway tour later the same day. The guides are safe, good and charming. We've done many tours on Segways around the world and is is one of the best.

Helpful?
Thank 77027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electric Bike Tour Over the Golden Gate also viewed

 

Been to Electric Bike Tour Over the Golden Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing