We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will stay again and next visit take time out in...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom-queen size real bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom-queen size real bed
Office Office
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The Master Bedroom-queen size real bed
Office
Office
Hallways
Office
Patio
Bathroom
Bathroom
Sofa
The Master Bedroom
Desk in office / kitchenette
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
Laundry
Entrance
Street
Queen bed
Foyer
Office / Kitchenette
Bedroom with hall view
Patio garden
Bath room (shower, toilet not shown)
Shower
Front entry leading to bedroom
Art in foyer
Patio cactus garden
Patio with table view
Bedroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kengavin
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will stay again and next visit take time out in the garden”
Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed my 3 day stay in this very nice apartment , my only gripe was that I was too busy elsewhere to sit and relax in the garden and did not get enough time to actually relax there and enjoy the atmosphere. The art might not be to everyone's taste but it is certainly eclectic. The owners actually picked me up at my downtown location and ferried me to the apartment on he first day which was very nice of her. Clean comfortable and a nice neighborhood within a $10 taxi ride to the Moscone downtown area or a 25 minute stroll

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celinecmo...
Grenoble, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place in SF!”
Reviewed March 28, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two excellent weeks at Gae and Mel's in March and found it hard to leave!

A brainstorming of what we enjoyed: the gorgeous house, the quiet and safe neighbourhood, the spacious and cosy bedroom, the view from the house, the morrocan style shower, the garden which is as tastefully decorated as the whole place, their lovely dog, the nice conversations we had...

But more than that Gae and Mel are the kindest hosts we've ever met :)
Attentive yet not intrusive.
They provided us with valuable information about SF & its surroundings and advised us on restaurants, museums and outings.

Again we want to thank them for the wonderful weekend they offered us in Sonoma.
We enjoyed visiting the wineries and tasting some great wines with them.
Plus, Gae cooked us a delicious typical American meal as well as an excellent brunch in the morning.
Lucky us!

We would definitely stay again at the Shulmans.

Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewed December 19, 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2010
This is the only review that mentions an uncomfortable bed, and it was never mentioned by the guest.We have had people stay for over three months and they have been able to use the kitchen facilities and eat quite well
We also extend our larger kitchen and laundry facilities to guests.

Please read the other comments for a truer picture of what you can expect. We can also put you in touch with guests if any questions exist.
Gae and Mel Shulman.

This is the comment sent to us directly in an email by this guest, which includes a request to stay in our Sonoma home which maybe of interest to potential guests.

." Sean slept alright, but I am more sensitive (hence my question: is it comfortable?) and I had trouble. We loved the place in every respect otherwise. Sean & I would be delighted to visit Sonoma and stay at another Shulman home. "
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed September 1, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed November 20, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The artwork
Liked least: Shower only
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed November 19, 2009 for a stay in July 2006
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed November 19, 2009 for a stay in April 2009
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing