We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to walk”
Review of Crissy Field

Crissy Field
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
4-hour San Francisco Walking Tour from Golden Gate Bridge to Baker Beach
Ranked #29 of 534 things to do in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular park for jogging, picnics, biking, and sightseeing.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
386 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Great place to walk”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Perfect for watching adorable dogs romping in the sand...with great views of the Golden Gate Bridge.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    393
    75
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“BIke Ride with a world class view”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My husband and I like to take the local BART train into the City on our bikes. We are older and the ride along the embarkadero (where we disembark with our bikes) all the way along Fisherman's wharf to Crissy Field is flat and easy. Buy a shrimp cocktail on Fisherman's wharf, or pick up some picnic foods elsewhere, bring it in a bike pack, and stop at the beautiful lawns at Crissy field and have a picnic. If you are up for it, continue to Golden Gate bridge- which you can ride across if you are up to it. (Be prepared for windy and crowded, but it is fun!)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Christinelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nature tripping”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This is a good spot for hanging out with nature like watching the waves, the surfers, cyclists or jiggers. Or you can be one of them too. A place to take your pets and kids for a nice family walk by the beach with the golden gate bridge as your back drop.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank sudarshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Favorite Park in the City”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Awesome public space with amazing views! We come here a lot to get away for a bit from the City. You can see nature (there's a small patch of wetland where you can spot egrets) and of course, beautiful view of the Golden Gate Bridge. If you are into running/walking, you can do that here. There's a great sport's store call Sports Basement here where you can shop til you drop. :)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Avrilx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best view in SF found after so many years !!”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Hi,

I love to explore SF and check out new places..can never get bored of SF !! SO, it took me by surprise, when I discovered this place through yelp. It is indeed a gem and great view of golden gate, great beach (quite windy as around golden gate) and great kite flying area. There are couple of parking lots (last one in the end is mostly full) and also great clean restrooms in the same building as they have few free exhibits.

Also, on the way back, there is a starbucks (near yoda fountain at lucas films at presidio) . Perfect place to end the day long outing, before heading back to bay area.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank star_happylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crissy Field also viewed

 

Been to Crissy Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing