We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Small Group: S.F, Muir Woods and Sausalito + Optional Alcatraz
625

Book in advance
from
$99.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Dylan's Tours
from $99.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
Reviews (3,949)
Filter reviews
3,949 results
Traveler rating
3,677
221
36
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,677
221
36
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muir woods great tour electric bike tour the golden gate bridge small group small bus e bikes city tour highly recommend this tour day tour his knowledge take photos photo ops painted ladies brendan neighborhoods sausalito
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,170 - 1,175 of 3,949 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Patrick, our tour guide was by far the best. We've been on 20+ tours around the world and no one else is close. He's personable, extremely knowledgeable and built a rapport with our entire group.
I hope that you pay him well, as he is worth it.
We'll be back and hope to have Patrick again.
Craig, Michele and Lauren

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank CJmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dylan415, Marketing Assistant at Dylan's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Hi CJmai,

Thanks for your review! We'll be sure to pass along your comments to Patrick. We're so glad he made it a memorable day!

See you next time,
Nora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Our tour guide Patrick was spectacular. Informative, funny, 4th generation San Franciscan who kept it lively with trivia questions for chocolate prizes.His knowledge of the area and music plus visiting Muir Woods was a perfect day. You should use Dylan's and be sure to ask for Patrick.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dylan415, Marketing Assistant at Dylan's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Hi Darlene H,

Thanks for your review and kind words about Patrick!

We're so glad he made it a memorable day.

See you next time!
Nora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

We wanted to get a thorough overview of the city, and this tour delivered! Our guide, Per, included many little scenic stops, but at no time did we feel rushed. He encouraged us to take time to drink in the beauty of Muir Woods, and offered many anecdotes and little known facts about the myriad neighborhoods we saw. Highly recommended!

1  Thank 371pjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dylan415, Marketing Assistant at Dylan's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Hi 371pjn,

We're glad you enjoyed your tour and got a good overview of San Francisco!

Thanks for your review, see you next time!

Nora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Our tour guide was Patrick. He was knowledgeable, fun and entertaining! We went all over the city and to Muir Woods. Took time for photo ops and he would take pictures for you as well. He would "quiz" us and if we got it right we got Ghirardelli chocolate! We had 20 people on our tour and he remembered where everyone was from which was pretty good! He made us laugh and enjoy our tour. I didn't want it to end! We listened to music as we went through different parts of the city, and what he played was appropriate for that area we were in. But the tour was so perfect! I totally recommend Dylan's tours for anyone who is in San Francisco and wants to see the city!!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Mkatwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dylan415, Marketing Assistant at Dylan's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Hi Mkatwi,

We're so glad you had a blast with Patrick! It's such a big compliment to hear that you didn't want the tour to end.

Thank you for your review and visit us again soon!

Nora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

I did this cycling/touring activity through Dylan’s tours and I highly recommend it. The staff were wonderful - both at the bike shop, and the tour guide/driver for the Muir Woods portion (his name was Ronaldo and he was knowledgeable, personable, and made the ride to Muir Woods a fun experience).

Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dylan415, Marketing Assistant at Dylan's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Hi vbmurphy,

Thanks for your review!

We're glad you had a great time exploring SF on a bike and enjoyed visiting Muir Woods with Ronaldo.

See you next time!

Nora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews