We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic breakfasts .”
Review of Beach Street Grill

Beach Street Grill
Ranked #148 of 5,664 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
walsall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfasts .”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Ate hear everyday for breakfast over a five day period . I had something different everyday and it were always delicious especially the bacon . Coffee was good as well . Seemed to get a warm welcome every morning as well , which goes a long way .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keithpearson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    171
    48
    29
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This restaurant doesn't look like much based on the interior or exterior but great food. This is a nice spot to stop if you want a good home style meal on the go. The ambience is nonexistent, but the service was prompt

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hfxexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Based on other reviews and the location to my hotel I chose this place to eat breakfast as the hotel restaurants tend to be a bit pricey and overrated. Nothing fancy here but clean and good food and timely. Well worth trying and an easy walk within the Fisherman's Wharf area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donfbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Average Town, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We ate here twice. The service, coffee, and food were good. I highly recommend it. The menu was extensive, and I wish I could have eaten more.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale,az
1 review
“don't eat here!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

we new the minute we walked in the door and did not get bombarded by the smell of bacon and sausage cooking we should probate turn around but it was recommended by the concierge and a couple we asked sitting outside said it had good reviews we thought we'd give it a try.....trust your instincts people! I ordered homemade Grenola with yogurt and fruit....lets just say I have never had Grenola that had the consistency of cookie dough....I love raw cookie dough.... this wasn't anywhere near as good except for the two spoonfuls out if the bowl that had nuts in it.as for my honey....he was definitely not a happy camper....and by the way we asked for the name of a good greasy spoon....there was definitely nothing greasy here ......maybe this is how the other half eat...you know the raw diet vegans which there is nothing wrong with that....but not for us when we are on vacation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank territwoplates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Street Grill also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Beach Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing