We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

San Francisco Ballet
Ranked #111 of 550 things to do in San Francisco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience wonderful ballet performances from October through May.
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I love the SF Ballet Company's Nut Cracker! It is always beautifully and elegantly done. Cheers to them for putting on such a great performance year after year.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    15
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Nutcracker!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A gorgeous venue with old world charm. You feel like you are on a movie set!! And the perfomances are world class; as you would expect....!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday tradition”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I went to see San Francisco Ballet's The Nutcracker with girlfriends each year I lived in California. We made a day of it and would do some Christmas shopping before going to see a matinee. Then, we'd have dinner in Union Square after the ballet ended, before heading back to Sacramento.

SF Ballet's production of The Nutcracker is beautifully flawless. The setting of the War Memorial Opera House is lovely and it's just a fun, exciting day overall. The set and costumes are capture the spirit of The Nutcracker and all of the dancers are exquisite. I highly recommend it as a yearly tradition with family or friends!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nutcracker a must-see every Christmas”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The SF Ballet produces one of the best Nutcracker productions we've seen. We've been to it twice now and plan on seeing it again in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank ATravelingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Nutcracker!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Its an adorable adaptation - set in turn of the Century San Francisco. A must see for kids of all ages!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Francisco Ballet also viewed

 

Been to San Francisco Ballet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing