We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful mom and daughter date

We had a wonderful time, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We saw 3 ballets and liked each one for... read more

Reviewed March 7, 2018
Dustie U
Swan Lake and Cinderella. EXQUISITE BEAUTY!

To experience the SF Ballet is to be transported into a world of grace, beauty and perfection... read more

Reviewed April 30, 2017
SonomaCountyJill
,
North SF Bay
Read all 132 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around San Francisco
from $31.00
More Info
from $562.50
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
109
15
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
15
5
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 132 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Have seen Seattle's PNB do the Nutcracker. The San Francisco Ballet's rendition is over the top in every way--I finally truly understood the story!!! Dancers, orchestra, all a 10. Sat in the nosebleed section but could see and hear wonderfully. So glad to have done this. And the history of ballet, this city and the Nutcracker--find out!

Date of experience: December 2011
Thank miscue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

You're in a great City with a great Ballet. Go if you can!

Thank Judy_the_accountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I have only attended 7 or 8 productions. They have all left me wanting more.

The latest production of Swan Lake was spellbinding from beginning to end. Vanessa Zahorian danced the white & black swans with so much passion, beauty, & grace...I wanted to get up & dance with her. As if I could..:)

The pas de deux, the dance of the little swans, the fouette solo, the orchestra's arrangement of Tchaikovsky's score were all wonderful. I want to experience it all again!!!

Over the years I have attended The Nutcracker a couple of times. Due to the holiday season, the number of children in the audience & production, the experience is unique. The staging was an opulent feast for the eyes. With bursts of color, smoke, dozens of costumes, & dozens of dancers!

The SF Ballet is inspiring!

2  Thank jsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews