We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe my favourite part of San Francisco”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour
Ranked #75 of 542 things to do in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Section of the North Beach neighborhood with plenty of Italian restaurants and businesses.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Maybe my favourite part of San Francisco”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I love San Francisco because of the close proximity of everything. Everything is within walking distance, and little Italy is the same. All the restaurant, the ambiance is quite different from anything else. I love Italian food so I guess that is why I love it so much. Worth a walk through :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Caitie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    124
    41
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“so many restaurants so little appetite”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I love this part of the city. totally walkable--take bart to the city and start heading east. some lovely restaurants with sidewalk seating. always fun to sit and sip wine and people watch. Make sure to check city lights bookstore on your way over

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank cosec00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
283 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great, rustic, historic part of SanFran”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

All a bit random, less ordered, sprinklings of cafes, bars and restaraunts. Not far from a good comedy club and short walk to either china town or the piers.

My favourite neighbourhood.

BADA BADA BIIING

Helpful?
3 Thank Clicelillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pasta, Washington Square, Pastries”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

North Beach is one of the most picturesque neighborhoods of San Francisoc. You can tell by the red, white and green flags wrapped around every light pole, and the plethora of pasta restaurants that this is "Little Italy". In the main square there is a giant cathedral and if you have a chance, you should peek inside to see one of the most ornate and expensive altars, which is made of marble that was imported from Italy. And if you are not too full from your pasta, then you should try some of the pastry shops lining Columbus. They're great to cart across the street and enjoy Washington Square Park!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sanfrantravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“North Beach/little italy”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Did a tour many cafes,resturants and the italian flag on the poles. Great little neighborhod worth a visit!

Helpful?
3 Thank smooches52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing