We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic show!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Blanket Babylon

Beach Blanket Babylon
Book In Advance
More Info
$52.00*
and up
Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: On June 7, 1974, Steve Silver produced a small show in the back room of the Savoy Tivoli Restaurant in San Francisco. The show was to run for six weeks. That was over 37 years ago... Today, Steve Silver's Beach Blanket Babylon has the distinguished title of "World's Longest Running Musical Revue." The show - a musical spoof known internationally for its extravagant costumes, outrageous hats, show-stopping numbers and hilarious puns of pop culture and political character - has been seen by over 5.5 Million people, including HRC Queen Elizabeth II, Prince Charles and Camilla the Duchess of Cornwall as well as some of Hollywood's biggest stars. "Steve Silver's Beach Blanket Babylon," hailed as "a constant cascade of showstoppers" by the "San Francisco Chronicle", follows Snow White as she takes a fast-paced journey around the world in search of her "Prince Charming." Along the way she encounters a star-studded, ever-changing line-up of hilarious political and pop-culture characters including Donald and Melania Trump, Adele, Hillary & Bill Clinton, Lady Gaga, Kim Kardashian, President Barack & Michelle Obama, Hamilton, Bernie Sanders, Sia, Taylor Swift, Vladimir Putin, Chris Christie, Barbra Streisand, Miley Cyrus, Orange is the New Black, Empire's Cookie, Oprah and the San Francisco Giants
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
480 reviews
258 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Fantastic show!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a great show- sort of a Saturday night live take on current events. It was hysterical. We had reserved seats upstairs which we liked.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nellie195105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,311
    315
    68
    24
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soquel, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An oldie but a goodie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

After growing up in San Francisco and living out of the city for the past 29 years, we came back to see Beach Blanket Babylon. We purchased the reserved seats upstairs and were extremely happy we did. We could stroll in without waiting in line and they were quite comfy. We enjoyed the show and would attend again in a few years as they change it up frequently.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gotkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
140 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“lots of FUN!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

this show is very funny and very topical. Highly recommend. It is a bit pricey but worth it. You will get your moneys worht in laughs!!! Get there early for a good seat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schlockette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I've Been Over 20 Times - Something New and Topical Each Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I first saw BBB in 1976 when I first visited San Francisco. In fact it was the first night I was in town. Since then I have seen it every year and it's a great place to take out of town visitors. The show is fresh with current political and entertainment send ups in the show. It has some great singers and the timing is like clock work. When Steve Silver died we thought it might deteriorate. But it has not.

If you haven't seen it go. If you have take new to the show friends and go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anddrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pop Culture on a skewer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

A fast-moving satirical review of popular culture in a funky old theater, what's not to like? Though several decades running, the writers and cast have kept up with the times with an entertaining mix of nostalgic and current cultural references.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Birdmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Blanket Babylon also viewed

 

Been to Beach Blanket Babylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing