We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard fare”
Review of Pinecrest Diner

Pinecrest Diner
Ranked #288 of 6,561 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Neighborhood: Union Square
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Classic American diner. Went for breakfast. Pancakes were good. Huge portion of fruit and yoghurt. Staff were friendly but the service was a little bit slow.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DanielT716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

One of my favourite US diners with the kind of food you will expect and demand.

The staff is a nice blend of indifferent and truly caring people that makes it fun to visit.

You should not miss the opportunity to eat here; you will not regret

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TroelsJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

The food is good but the service was so long and not ver pleasant. It was crowdy and noisy and they seemed to be occupied with all the other customers except us...

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Nathalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

I’ve been here a few times before and always try to make it when in San Francisco.

This time I had the club sandwich with fries. The sandwich was delicious as were the fries. Per the usual visit here, the serving sizes were enormous.

The service here is ok but never really blows you away, and they’ve never offered a sofa refill yet.

Still worth a visit if you get the chance.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BagmanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Our party had a real early start this morning for a booked tour we were on . We decided to try the diner & glad we did . The breakfast we had was awesome kept us going till lunch .

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Crazy_flash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinecrest Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pinecrest Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing