We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but nothing special ”

Tsunami - Mission Bay
Reserve with OpenTable
Tsunami - Mission Bay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,513 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: SoMa
Cross street: 4th street at Berry
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
278 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“OK but nothing special ”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Visited during a conference at the mission Bay conference center for lunch.

The nice thing is that they have one vegetarian portion (bento box). While the food in general wasn't bad, the taste s blend. Nothing special, just average.

Helpful?
Thank thenitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WE LOVE IT!!!!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went to this restaurant last week on September 2013. and had a great time, the restaurant was very cozy and the environment was so nice, perfect for a date night. the service was great nothing to complain about, everybody was so friendly, made us feel like home. The food was excellent we order the Scorpion and some other great rolls, also the prices were very affordable, It was also nice they are open late because it is hard to find a good place open after 10pm. we will go again in our next visit to San Francisco, but if you are there don't miss this great place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calireviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love you Tsunami and miss you!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have been here several times and loved it each and every time. This is one of my fave sushi places in the world!! Ok maybe a bit OTT, but I just love having sushi here. Truly puts a smile on my face every time I come here. When I am next in SF I will make a point of coming to this funky sushi gem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Williampenn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious sushi”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This was some of the best sushi and cocktails I have had, and I have been around some sushi before in different cities. The cocktails were fabulous. Spendy but worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maybeperhaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Sushi lovers place”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Good sushi place with wide choices. Good place for a date night and they have two corner tables if you want some privacy...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reddykraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami - Mission Bay also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Tsunami - Mission Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing