We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Eureka Restaurant - Lounge
Ranked #947 of 5,665 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $29
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Castro
Cross street: Castro
Transit: Just a block and a half away from the Castro MUNI station and within walking distance of the 24, 33 and 37 MUNI bus lines
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent location. Staff were friendly and knowledgable and helpful with choices. We liked it so much we went back the next night to sample more of the food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank palmVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
st. louis, missouri
Level Contributor
177 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We had an early dinner so the place was very uncrowned and as a result the service was very good. The food was good but nothing great just good. Probably would not go again as there are too many good to excellent alternatives around

Helpful?
Thank ldgaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Went on a Sunday night and the place was packed, but we had reservations so we sat down right away. It's a small reastruant but was decorated warmly so it didnt feel crammed.
We had the deviled eggs, Mac and cheese (star of the meal), Pork loin, and brownie sundae, all of which were so awesome. Portions were a nice size and filled us up. Service was good for a busy night and friendly.
All and all I would love to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meatzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food & fun place”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The food was very good. It is a quaint place with wonderful decor. We sat upstairs which seemed more comfortable than the first floor. Our waiter was great, very easy going, funny and knew his stuff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GHSerum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have eaten here twice now and enjoyed it both times. The service was attentive but not pushy. We enjoy taking our time over our food and enjoying it rather than being rushed out the door so someone else can have the table. The food was worth taking time over.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tall_Chas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka Restaurant - Lounge also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Eureka Restaurant - Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing