We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Presidio of San Francisco
Save
Painted Ladies San Francisco City Tour
1,316

Book in advance
from
$79.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Presidio of San Francisco
from $79.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveler rating
1,161
612
113
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,161
612
113
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walt disney museum the golden gate bridge yoda fountain officers club military installation crissy field baker beach visitor center fort point palace of fine arts park bay cemetery city hike bike paths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The entire Norhtern waterfront of SF from below the Ferry Bldg to the Presidio is fantastic. A very long walk or pick you destination. The Presidio has terrific trails to hike, Andy Goldsworthy sculpture here and there, the surprisingly good Disney museum, a historical museum at the Officer's club and just a lot of great views. The hotel is also a find if you want a get away sort of place.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We were staying on Lombard just outside the Presidio so took a stroll through the grounds and it was so nice, manicured lawns , beautiful houses and well signposted.
Worth a visit

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank MarekLontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Beautiful views, the ability to get close to the Golden Gate Bridge, less crowds, beaches, nature..... what's not to love? My only regret is not having allotted more time to explore.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank gypsymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Full credit to the city of San Francisco for taking over this base 25 years ago and not turning it into high rise condos. Instead it is an amazing park area with lots of sites to see. It also has free bus service that goes back and forth to downtown - my wife discovered that gem.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank TrevorD628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Plenty of parking
Gets a bit blowy up there but it’s worth it for a different view of the bridge .
Nice drive up the top , plenty of places for a picnic

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Anastaciahausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews