We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Presidio of San Francisco
Painted Ladies San Francisco City Tour
1,322

Book in advance
from
$79.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Presidio of San Francisco
from $79.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveler rating
1,161
612
113
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,161
612
113
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walt disney museum the golden gate bridge yoda fountain officers club military installation crissy field baker beach visitor center fort point palace of fine arts park bay cemetery city hike bike paths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2019

The Presidio has a great history- first as hunting grounds and home for Native American people, then a military installation, and now a public park. There are a couple of museums within its borders, lots of walking trails, and don't forget to check out the sculpture of Yoda at the fountain in front of the headquarters for Industrial Light and Magic!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Karin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Just came back from a 4-day trip to San Francisco. This was our second time visiting but first time with kids. We had never been to Presidio before and was soooo glad we made the trip. It was very easy to get to from downtown SF - there is a free shuttle from the Embacadero BART Station, which takes about 30 min to get there. Be careful if you are going during rush hour on a weekday, as they only allow Presidio employees and residents on the shuttle during peak times, so best to check their website.

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids (6 and 8). We started with a 5 mile hike through the Ecology Trail, Mountain Hike Trail and down Lover's Lane. There is a children's playground along the way and other attractions to see including the famous Andy Goldsworthy's Wood line. We ended up bringing our own food and did a picnic along the hike, which we really enjoyed in such a beautiful and scenic setting. After that we took the Presidio shuttle to the Golden Gate Bridge, which is also breathtaking and definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We stayed for about 5 hours at Presidio and I would say we barely scratched the surface. If we return again I would make sure to spend more time here. We had perfect sunny weather this week and really enjoyed our trip to the Presidio. Definitely our fav part of SF!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank RaccoonandPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Beautiful walking areas and nice park area on the central drill field. There is a free GOPresidio Bus between here and downtown SF.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

The Presidio is a beautiful area with remodeled historical buildings. Dedicated to conserving the rich history of San Francisco, the Presidio has managed to reconstruct the area to be useful while preserving the integrity of the buildings.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Brittani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

This was our first stop in San Francisco because we wanted our kids to get a look at the Golden Gate Bridge without fighting a crowd for a view. Much to our delight it was Twilight at Presidio with food trucks and entertainment, what a wonderful introduction to San Francisco!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank cstaceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews