We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveler rating
70
134
229
237
582
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
134
229
237
582
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Worst hotel ever, front desk people very rude, very loud, you can hear everything around, upstairs people walking, bathroom's are old, not safe.. they should shut down this hotel!! Breakfast it's just coffee and cereal and you can see homeless inside the breakfast area

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Pvbb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

We have never felt less welcome anywhere in all of our travels, I am surprised that this hotel is still open for business.

We checked in and went to our room. The room was basic and had a large gap under the door, meaning you could hear everything outside. Most mornings we had a group of drug dealers and beggars out our staircase which meant we became anxious about leaving or going back to our room.

Breakfast in the mornings was usually met with the drug takers coming in en masse and helping themselves to food.

The staff didn't want to know about any of this and we have never been more relieved to leave anywhere as much as we did here.

All in all, this hotel has a very bad reputation across the city and you should find a different hotel.

Room tip: Find a better hotel.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank IanCampbell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

After I worked in America for 8 weeks, myself and 9 friends travelled the West Coast including Las Vegas, San Francisco, San Diego and LA. When we arrived at this Travelodge, I have never felt less welcome anywhere in my life. After checking into our room and walking past a group of junkies, prostitutes and men with bats we then re evaluated where we were and decided that we felt so uncomfortable and there was no way we would stay in this absolute hell hole! We sat in one room for about an hour and phoned other local hotels and explained our situation. Luckily another hotel was able to accommodate us and felt bad at our situation. So I went to the front desk, where another couple was checking out early, and demanded our money back for the atrocious facilities and I questioned the front desk at how their hotel is still in operation. I have honestly never experienced anything like this, the group I was with were scared for their lives and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I discourage anyone who is thinking about a quick stay here because you might as well just sleep in the stairwell with the other homeless people that already do, covered in piss and carrying weapons. Please for your own safety, avoid this place at all costs because it deserves to be shut down as it is the most disgusting 'hotel', if I can even call it that I have ever been to in my life so far. It also took them two months to send the refund back to my account.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jakemurrayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

As a worldmark wyndham owner I was disgusted first sight there was surveillance cameras but for what I have no idea lights didn't work people in the hallways smoking crack drinking and partying until we hours of the morning my 15 year old daughter witnessed a homeless man being beat up in the parking lot. Welcome to san fransisco

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bridgetbmpainting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019 via mobile

This is unquestionably the worst place we’ve ever stayed. Do not book in there! We stayed only because we’d pre-paid. They shelter homeless people in rooms with other homeless people sleeping on the stairs and balconies. They’re also somehow given entrance to the breakfast room so you share that with some truly dodgy and unpleasant people. One man lit a fire to cook up drugs outside our door. Another started a fire in one of the rooms. They regularly upend the rubbish bins in search of cigarettes or whatever. I’m so glad we got out of there in one piece. Book in at your own peril

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank _maryvere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews