We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge San Francisco Central
Ranked #209 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jin G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Due my work I am in hotels at least 2-3 weeks a month. This was the worst experience. In fact due to this experience I am not sure that I will ever stay at a Travelodge. There were parties going on in all the rooms around me. The two side rooms quieted around 12-1am. However the lady above up walked around with high heals all night and day. The room was a revolving door. So many men coming and going out of room. (Not the same men). I got back and the staff had allowed non handicap persons to park in handicap parking due to no more parking in hotel lot. I just had both feet operated on 5 weeks ago and I was in tremendous amount of pain having to walk so much further. When mentioned to the staff upon several calls nothing happened. I was advised they would not ask person to move car even though they were not handicapped. They did not quiet down guests at 1am. I can go on and on with complaints. This has been a Horrific experience. All Travelodge that I have stayed at previous to this have been great. Staff seemed frazzled and unable to control guests. It is sad because we will be up there for the next 6 months working and this hotel would have worked great in relation to how close to job.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here three nights and it was three terrible nights. On checking in I was concerned about the surroundings and my gut feeling was correct. I asked the male attendant where was their business center, his comment was, go down the street to Marriott or Ramada and use theirs, they did not have any, very unprofessional. Every NIGHT I had to call the front desk for the noise with other guest partying outside and talking loud. Every NIGHT I would get a call from the front desk all hours of the night, "We are having phone problems so leave your phone off the hook for ten minutes", I would call the front desk and complain but no one at the front desk knew any of this but did anything about it. The rooms were so out of date, my grandparents home were more current than this hotel. The bathroom was so small and always hair on the floor after the room was suppose to be clean. I wrote a note for the cleaning person to pleave leave additional wash clothes. The room had no closet and the television was outdated as well. The bed is too large for the room, a king size bed in a miniature room, totally crazy, it barely fits a regular bed. Upon checking out the owner or manager was behind the foldling doors and could care less about their customers, he was more concerned about installing a monitor on top of the counter. On my second day some people came in to inquire about a price and they were ripping them off, telling them they charge $269 a night, they were foreign tourist that did not know better, pretty sad.
On my normal hotel stay they always ask, how was your stay, but these folks are not customer friendly! No swimming pool!
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! I would request a refund!

Room Tip: go with a current hotel name like Holiday Inn, Marriott but Travelodge seem to have fallen off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mathew V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Civic Center Motor Inn
Civic Center Motor Inn
#203 of 230 in San Francisco
347 reviews
The Castro
Twin Peaks Hotel
Twin Peaks Hotel
#195 of 230 in San Francisco
65 reviews
Music City Hotel
#116 of 230 in San Francisco
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center
SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center
#175 of 230 in San Francisco
162 reviews
Hayes Valley
Edwardian San Francisco Hotel
Edwardian San Francisco Hotel
#146 of 230 in San Francisco
358 reviews
Hayes Valley
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/...
#80 of 230 in San Francisco
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Central

Address: 1707 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-1218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: $78 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Central 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of San Francisco, on Market Street, midway between downtown and the colorful Castro District, our hotel is the perfect place for travelers to stay when visiting San Francisco. All our rooms feature in-room coffee, safe and hairdryer, telephone data port, and cable television with HBO/CNN/ESPN. Guests also enjoy a free continental breakfast and weekday USA Today newspaper in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Central Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing