We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexis Park San Francisco
Ranked #168 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for the price!”
Reviewed January 5, 2011

This place was very affordable for downtown San Francisco. The rooms were very nice and the staff was courteous..only downside is the police sirens throughout the night..but that is to be expected considering the location. The neighborhood is nice too.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chargersfan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    26
    14
    32
See reviews for
29
36
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2010

I was awoken by a crunching sound in the middle of the night. I opened my eyes and in the light of the alarm clock, I saw a big rat munching on the Doritos that were on the nightstand two feet from my face. If you want to feel freaky, I recommend you experience this for yourself !!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanfrantvham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Our reservation was booked through hotels.com for 4 adults and 2 children. The guy in the front should seriously go to a customer service school or something.

Absolutely awful service, breakfast is a small nook in the corner of the front office, and the guy behind the desk looked worried if we took a slice of bread!!

On top of it all, after knowing how many people were in the room, etc and stayed for the night, they charged us extra in the morning saying he did not know how many people were in the room. So much for price guarantee by Hotels.com.

And the parking is awful too. Lot of homeless and other folks hanging around the parking lot, bad area to stay with kids and family.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenProf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles,ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Spent a weekend here with my girlfriend. Price was reasonable, parking is limited, but staff helped up find a spot after their lot was full. Number of breakfast items was surprisingly good given the limited space in the office. Staff helped us with directions, and getting around town without our car. Directed us towords the visitor center where we got a 3 day pass to go around town, and helped us with bus numbers and locations. Rooms were nice and clean, better then the other hotels in the area we stayed at in previous trips to the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

After driving all night, my daughter and grandson arrived and attempted to check in. They swiped the Visa and it would not register. The same thing happened to another party checking in. As a result, my daughter and grandson were not given a room and were charged for one night. They walked across the street and received a warm and welcoming check in for the remainder of their stay! Avoid this hotel at all cost!!!!

A

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmaggie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2009

When we first arrived. We had two choices stay at the Civic Center Inn or at Alexis Park. Luckily we choosed Alexis Park. Rate were very budget friendly and front desk staff was insightfull with helping us get around with Public Transportation. The place seemed newley remodeled, they also have a flat screen TV w/ DVD player. And may I add Free Parking!

Pros: Great Breakfast, Great Rates, Free Parking
Cons: No elevators

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyattn36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles,ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2009

After checking about 15 hotels, we decided to stay at the alexis park. The price was reasonable compared to most of the other hotels on lombard st. Parking is limited to first come first serve, but compared to other hotels is FREE. Most hotels we went to charged between $5-$30 a day for parking. Staff was helpful with public transportation to help us get around without a car. Rooms were clean. Read the other reviews on this site as we as others, and found nothing wrong with the rooms or the staff. Location is around alot of homeless, and other skeptical areas, but being around in sf for 3 days it seems like everywhere has homeless people. Its part of a big city in America.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#139 of 228 in San Francisco
149 reviews
Red Coach Motor Lodge
#141 of 228 in San Francisco
222 reviews
Music City Hotel
#122 of 228 in San Francisco
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 San Francisco Downtown
#148 of 228 in San Francisco
223 reviews
Pacific Heights
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#171 of 228 in San Francisco
472 reviews
Hayes Valley
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/...
#88 of 228 in San Francisco
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Park San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Park San Francisco

Property: Alexis Park San Francisco
Address: 825 Polk St, San Francisco, CA 94109-6921
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexis Park San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Alexis Park San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Park San Francisco Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing