We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible location, rude service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexis Park San Francisco
Ranked #169 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible location, rude service.”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Not worth it if you are staying here for the amenities like free parking and breakfast. The bad location, surly service and rundown rooms make even those "perks" unpalatable. Free parking is very limited and the motel will not allow you to park before check in our after check out and the breakfast is a joke.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pas0girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    26
    15
    32
See reviews for
30
37
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Rude staff rodent problems. Bum problems. Crack pipe found in my bed. Heater does not work. Place is horrible. I think some one was paid to make the positive reviews. Never stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roje901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stay here all the time. I park my car....for free....and walk to where ever I am going. Good price for what you receive. A good value for San Francisco. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've stayed several times at this property over the past 10 months and each time it's been great. Rooms are spacious and clean. The free continental breakfast is a plus as is the free wi-fi. The neighborhood isn't the greatest, but I've never had an issue. It's within walking distance to a BART station and several great Thai restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blsbls99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

A decent motel for the price - the room and bed were comfortable and the bathroom was very good. The hotel isn't in the greatest neighbourhood (and we didn't expect it to be for the price) but it's only a 10 minute walk to Union Square. My only complaint was the WIFI - the connection kept dropping out and it was very slow.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The good, the bad, and the ugly:

The good: the room was cheap, it was relatively clean, and there were no rodents in our room.

The bad: this place is in a really crappy part of town. There are constant police sirens through the night, homeless people on the streets, hookers, etc. wandering around. You don't want to be out at night. There is extremely limited parking and if you do take your car out, you are on your own when you return, which is not what you want! Some of the rooms have bars on the windows, and they clearly are not decorative. The office has one of those bank teller safety shields for night time arrivals. That has to make you feel warm and fuzzy when you're checking in. Our room wasn't ready when we got there and we didn't feel safe leaving our luggage with them while we waited. They offer rooms with jacuzzi? I guess that's what the call it when the tiny bathtub in your bathroom has bubbles.

The ugly: The place had no vacancies on a Saturday night in the summer. That was simply amazing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I booked this hotel via Expedia.com and had a coupon of $25 so that end up still cost us $95 per night to stay in this little hotel in such a ghetto area in Tenderloin, San Francisco.

Two of us were arrived to the hotel in a Saturday morning prior to check-in time but the young guy at the front desk was so nice to keep our lugguages aside until we checked-in at the later hours.

Parking spaces were very limited and they were all first come first serve base. Glad that we did not have a car so that not a problem to us. The hotel room was clean and was spacious. I think the hotel was recently renovated (maybe a year or 2 ago). There was a LCD in the room and I needed to say the Jacuzzi was great even though it's installed as a shower instead of bath tub kind of whirlpool. It's very powerful and functioning very well.

Internet signal was strong and capable to provide Internet connectivity throughout the room. We had no problem to use the Internet during our stay. Area was ghetto, night time we heard some sirens (police or ambulance) passing by and was kind of noisy especially when your room facing the streets. We did not try the breakfast because choices were so slim and was only served from 8-9:30 every morning. I never heard of a hotel who served breakfast for only 1.5 hours.

You don't want to walk around in the area after dust especially if you are alone traveller. Over all for the price, this is not a good choice when it's fallen in the area. NOT RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: avoid go out at night, avoid rooms outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDMEvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Red Coach Motor Lodge
#147 of 229 in San Francisco
224 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#139 of 229 in San Francisco
150 reviews
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#162 of 229 in San Francisco
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Music City Hotel
#121 of 229 in San Francisco
381 reviews
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#117 of 229 in San Francisco
493 reviews
Rodeway Inn & Suites San Francis...
#174 of 229 in San Francisco
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Park San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Park San Francisco

Property: Alexis Park San Francisco
Address: 825 Polk St, San Francisco, CA 94109-6921
Location: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexis Park San Francisco 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Alexis Park San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Park San Francisco Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing