We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Broadway
Nearby Hotels
$338
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rex San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$348
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$169
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$203
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$166
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
$189
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$246
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$228
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
67
147
155
67
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
147
155
67
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan nessfree parkingpolk streetmicrowave and fridgeunderground garageshort drivebudget hotelsafe neighborhoodcable carbed was comfortableunion squarefew blockscitywharffialcatraz
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 504 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is what I expected. It had a refridgerator and a microwave, the shower was nice. The bed wasn't all that great but I've had worse. The floor was squeaky but that's ok. The room was clean. Staff was friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

First, let me say-- this is San Francisco-- it's old and most of it's buildings are old; it's very high density and built on the steepest angled streets I've ever seen--and I am fairly well traveled. San Francisco can be an expensive place to visit--hotel rooms no matter where in this city are expensive and parking can be too. All things considered this is a great motel for the price in a great location. You are quite close to all attractions here. The neighborhood is middling but nice. We had a coupon from HotelCoupons.com/formerly RoomSaver-- their magazines can be found at Dennie's and other traveler frequented locations--gas stations, national restaurant chains, etc. We highly recommend checking these mags or going online to print their coupons to get a bargain on a room--the rooms with such discounts are limited but worth the effort. They did not have any of the Coupon Rate rooms left but gave us Senior and AAA discounts so we still paid less than we would have anywhere else we checked. The room was clean, smelled good, rather spacious for a budget motel, free wifi and free parking in the underground garage--THIS IS PRICELESS in San Francisco where many hotels charge for parking as well!! Very quiet when we were there, Sept. 23-24. The only thing noisy is the elevator--it sounds like it is falling apart going up, but quiet as a mouse if you're going down---it just made us laugh. About 5 blocks from Chinatown and Little Italy which has some fabulous places to have a Cappuccino and a pastry in the morning---it's like walking thru a European Village. We will definitely stay here next time we come to SF.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and I think the higher up you go, the less likely you are to be bothered by noise! The better the view over the city, too.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YAYASister70128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Espensive , Old Beds, RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICES and every morning when you have to take the elevator you Find out that all around smells like a Dirty Restroom!!!! and the bad part of all this you talk about this problems with the Manager he say is because you paid so little you get this services!!!!!

Room Tip: Well never in this hotel but when you come to San Francisco get a hotel more close to the Financial Distric!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank avasheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Pros:
The location is prime. Lot's of nightlife down Polk for blocks in either direction. Start with Nick's on Broadway and Polk. Lots of shops, restaurants, bars, etc to satisfy all your needs. Easy enough to get around to other parts of the city. Safe, clean and hip.

The room was very clean. Checked thoroughly for bed bugs and was completely satisfied that there weren't any. Mattress, linens and towels were adequate. Room stayed cool with ac and it was not too loud. All in all, it was just fine, not dumpy at all.

This hotel was half priced from equivalent hotels around the city. When I return to SF, I will stay here again because it really is a steal. FREE PARKING!!!

Cons:
The maid comes in even if you put up do not disturb sign. I stayed 3 nights and did not need new towels or sheets. The maid came in anyways. Not awful, but I dont like strangers near my personal belongings.

Truly can not name another con. The hotel is across the street from a beautiful stone cathedral so you are immediately drawn into SF's beauty at your first step out the hotel room. Stay here if you like a true bargain and hidden gem.

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor which made for easy access to the street and my car in the parking lot/garage.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valeriavaliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

A coworker and I stayed at this hotel after deciding to spend the weekend in San Fran following a business trip. Needless to say she and I (both in our mid-20s) were absolutely terrified staying in this hotel. There were loud parties, crashing furniture, random people banging on our door, etc. We called the front desk numerous times and they did nothing except say something along the lines of "that comes with staying in a hotel". Having traveled extensively for work, I can tell you that does not usually come with staying in a hotel! After a long, long night of no sleep in a room that felt disgustingly filthy, we ended up checking out the next day and demanded a refund of the two-night prepaid amount. After lengthy discussions with the front desk and the manager, we finally were granted a refund which I can say is the only thing remotely positive about this hotel and our experience. We seriously spent the night expecting to be robbed, killed or have something else bad happen to us and were so happy to leave the next day and find a nice, clean hotel in a different part of the city.

I would avoid this hotel at all costs. There are numerous options in San Fran and this hotel is a clear example of "you get what you pay for"!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B-K6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews