We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$279
$200
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$380
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$214
$197
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$218
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$280
$197
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$241
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$476
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveler rating
537
613
120
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
613
120
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingpat's cafecoit towerfisherman's wharfcable cargreat locationlombard streetwithin walking distancesmall balconybus stop rightfew blocksalcatraz ferryfamily suiteseparate bedroomlarge flat screen tvthird floorqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Along with majority of the reviews, it is in an excellent location, and a very short walk to several main tourist spots, we did not feel far from anywhere we wanted to visit.
Rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable, but great value. The room was a bit dated, but we were only there to sleep after busy days sightseeing.
Very little noise at night, and comfy beds, pillows
The options for breakfast nearby seemed limited, but would recommend Pat's and Hollywood cafe.
For dinner, try Fior d'italia, it was very good and not touristy.
Would recommend as a good value base for seeing the city

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorksTraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a very enjoyable 5 night stay here at the start of April. First of all - location - excellent, just at the North end of Columbus Ave, around the corner from the start (North end) of the Powell-Mason cable car line, so easy access to Union Square and everywhere inbetween. It takes 5 mins to walk to Fishermans Wharf (We walked down Jones St which takes you right into the heart of Fishermans Wharf). Great nearby places for breakfast - Hollywood Cafe at 530 N Point St, or even closer is Pat's Cafe at 2330 Taylor St which is just across from the hotel (level with the Bimbo 365 club - which is NOT a Gentlemans Club - did not appear to even be open while I was there) behind the 'International Sports Club' (which serves great Magaritas by the way!).
And what about the guest parking - its free! Most hotels in SF charge $40 plus tax per day so if you have a car with you you really should stay here! There is a second level to the car park, you just have to drive up the short driveway to the left of the hotel as you face the front, then take the first right.
The rooms are large for the city, clean, quiet (no street noise - I was at the back on the third floor) and there is a lift if you have heavy luggage. The staff are friendly and helpful, I really cannot recommend this place highly enough. Its in a great area, very safe, lots to do within walking distance (also a large Walgreens across the street) and the room options and prices are also extremely reasonable and competitive. Highly recommended - even from someone more used to Holiday Inns and Hiltons around the World!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sge31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Had a great stay here with my friends. The staff are nice and the rooms are simple but clean. It's the perfect location for sight-seeing around San Francisco. It's an easy walk to the piers and there are a lot of great Italian restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraG2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location, about 10 min walk to Fisherman's Wharf, Ghirardelli Square, cable cars, and about 15 mins to Alcatraz ferry and to North Beach (Little Italy). Free parking is really key as other motels in area charge ~$40/day. Yes, you can get lots of places by public transit and on foot, but a car is much better for driving the short distance to Coit Tower, Lombard St. (crooked street), and other must-sees like GG bridge, Marin Headlands, Sausalito, etc. The rooms are no-frills, but clean and comfortable. A suite was perfect for my wife and I staying with our teenage daughter. Due to a front-desk mix-up, we had to change rooms, and so got to experience front and back rooms. I didn't find front room (facing Columbus Ave) too noisy at all, and had great views of Sts Peter & Paul steeples and of Transamerica tower. Don't be put off by "Bimbo's" next door. According to a local friend, it's a long-time night club that mostly hosts private parties. It's not racy at all. However, they did wake us up one night at 3:00 am after one such private party. There's a Walgreen's about 5 mins away, and a Trader Joe's about 10 mins away. For breakfast, walk about 15 mins up Columbus Ave, and left on Filbert St for great Italian pastries at Victoria's. Otherwise, not many choices in immediate blocks along Columbus Ave.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

So, its not fancy and there are not a lot of perks, but, the price is great for SF, the rooms are clean (we got a 2 room suite for family harmony), the entire staff is friendly, parking is free, wifi is free, and the location was perfect for our family trip. Thanks to the free parking, we took advantage of a low weekly rental car rate at the airport and kept the car in the parking lot for the few days we were in SF even though we only used it once after arriving at the hotel. That was cheaper than using ground transportation from the airport, etc. The location is just a few blocks from the Fishermans Wharf madness, but not part of it. One block from a cable car, and just a few blocks from the North Beach area. We bought a three day pass for the cable cars and grabbed one whenever we wanted to go to Union Square, Chinatown, North Beach (if we didn't feel like walking), whatever. Lastly, I liked the fact that the windows in the hotel room opened all the way so you can really enjoy the sunshine or breezes while taking a break from the city.

Room Tip: Our room was third floor away from the street and was really quiet. We didn't have a great city view, but we were looking up the hill at other residences and felt like we were SF residents. It was a peaceful setting actually.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaQuacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews